GR 131 Camino Natural Anaga - Chasna (Day 1)

in #travel5 years ago

ENG
I have been planning for a long time about my humiliation of GR 131, which runs across the island of Tenerife. Today is the day I embark on this project. The route is likely to be divided into several parts because it is quite physically demanding and there is plenty to see. I personally had to go back on this route the next year because I didn't break it for the first time.

CZ
Již delší dobu plánuji napsat o mém pokoření GR 131, která vede pře celý ostrov Tenerife. Dnes nastal den kdy se do tohoto projektu pouštím. Pravděpodobně bude trasa rozdělena do několika částí, protože je poměrně fyzicky náročná a je tam toho spoustu k vidění. Já osobně jsem se na tuto trasu musel vrátit další rok, protože na poprvé jsem ji nepokořil.

It was 3.3.2017 when I landed at the airport in the southern part of Tenerife. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. I didn't know the environment or how it worked on the island. The first thing I had to do was get from the airport to Los Cristianos. I found the bus a few minutes later and went to town with a plan to buy gas in the stove and have a hot meal before heading out to the mountains. After completing the tasks I had set out, I set out on the first hill, which lies directly in the city. It is named Montana Chayofita with a height of 103 meters above sea level. Here I understand that with a 20kg backpack it will not be easy to continue my plan.

Bylo 3.3.2017 kdy jsem přistál na letišti v jižní části ostrova Tenerife. Absolutně jsem netušil do čeho se pouštím. Neznal jsem prostředí ani jak to na ostrově funguje. První co jsem musel udělat bylo dostat se z letiště do města Los Cristianos. Autobus jsem našel o pár minut později a vydal se do města s plánem koupit plyn do vařiče a dát si teplé jídlo než vyrazím do hor. Po splnění úkolů co jsem si dal jsem vyrazil na první kopec, který leží přímo ve městě. Jmenuje se Montaňa Chayofita s výškou 103 metrů nad mořem. Zde jsem pochopil že s 20kg batohem to nebude jednoduché pokračovat v mám plánu.

_M4A9244.jpg


View from Montana Chayofit

After climbing the summit, I went through the town to a village called La Caldera located north of the town where I was. The village consisted of 4 houses and twice the number of dogs running down the street. Fortunately, the dogs ignored me and I could still walk along the asphalt road leading to the water reservoir that supplied the city with water lying underneath.

Po zdolání vrcholu jsem se vydal přes město k vesničce se jménem La Caldera ležící severně od města kde jsem se nacházel. Vesnice se skládala ze 4 domů a dvojnásobného počtu psů běhajících po ulici. Naštěstí si mě psy nevšímaly a já mohl v klidu projít po asfaltové silnici vedoucí k vodnímu reservoáru, který zásoboval vodou města ležící pod ním.

_M4A9252.jpg


Road to the mountains

When I arrived in the water reservoir the route suddenly ended and I had to overcome various obstacles such as fallen cacti and various other prickly plants. Therefore, I chose the most pleasant way along the former water canals. Here I understood that the tourist route I had marked on the map has not existed for some time. So on the first day I had a field navigation test that I had never been to before. After more than two hours I arrived at a viewpoint called Vueltas de Adeje. Only about an hour of light remained, so I decided to stay here overnight.

Když jsem dorazil v vodojemu cesta najednou skončila a musel jsem překonávat různé překážky jako jsou popadané kaktusy a různé další pichlavé rostliny. Proto jsem zvolil co nejpříjemnější cestu podél bývalých vodovodních kanálů. Zde jsem pochopil, že turistická trasa co jsem měl vyznačenou v mapě již nějakou dobu neexistuje. Takže hned první den jsem měl test z navigace v terénu, ve kterém jsem nikdy předtím nebyl. Po více než dvou hodinách jsem dorazil na vyhlídku s názvem Vueltas de Adeje. Zbývalo asi jen hodina světla a tak jsem se rozhodl zde přenocovat.

_M4A9261Pano.jpg

_M4A9289.jpg


Viewpoint Vueltas de Adeje

Since I was in the semi-desert so I probably did not build any shelter and just threw the mat on the ground and settled among the cacti. In the middle of the night, terrible screams began to come out of the valley, I still don't know what an animal it was, but it woke me up several times at night. Another marauder was hungry lizards that tasted my sandals, which I also brought several times from a distance of a few meters from where I left them lying. Finally, in the morning, I was woken up by the moisture that precipitated below the top of the Roque del Conde. So I woke up completely wet in the semi-desert.

Vzhledem k tomu, že jsem byl v polopoušti tak jsem asi nestavěl žádný přístřešek a jen hodil karimatku na zem a ustlal si mezi kaktusy. Uprostřed noci se z údolí začaly ozývat strašlivé skřeky, dodnes nevím co to bylo za zvíře, ale několikrát mě to v noci vzbudilo. Dalším záškodníkem byly hladové ještěrky, kterým chutnaly moje sandály, které jsem taktéž několikrát přinášel ze vzdálenosti několika metrů od místa kde jsem je nechal ležet. A nakonec mě nad ránem probudila vlhkost, která se srážela pod vrcholem Roque del Conde. Takže jsem se probudil kompletně mokrý v polopoušti.

_M4A9308.jpg


Before sunrise

On the first day I experienced so many new experiences that I had on any of my previous trips. The first day I finished with a distance of 8.6 km and an elevation of 550 meters.

Na první den jsem zažil tolik nových zážitků co jsem neměl na žádné své předchozí cestě. První den jsem zakončil ujitou vzdáleností 8.6 km a převýšením 550 metrů.

GR131_1.png

GR131_1_1.jpg

Sort:  

dear @softa, this is great !! it is very nice to hear your story live! and I love these journeys on foot, they allow you to savor every little beauty and ... every little problem :-)) and the photos are amazing !! congratulations, keep on

Hello!

Great explanation, I learned from your beautiful trip and that makes me happy in a great way :D

Greetings from Venezuela

Hezký výkon ;-)
!trdovoter

Congratulations @jjprac, you successfuly trended the post shared by @softa!
@softa will receive 0.76065075 TRDO & @jjprac will get 0.50710050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Bylo to slušný, ale další dny jsou ještě zajímavější tam jsem si sáhl na dno svých sil. A to jsem si řikal, že jsem odolnější než většina populace.

Tomu věřím. Člověk není stroj...



Hey @softa, here is a little bit of BEER from @krakonos for you. Enjoy it!

Hi softa,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @jjprac, 2.7% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @softa!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @krakonos, you successfuly trended the post shared by @softa!
@softa will receive 0.30523838 TRDO & @krakonos will get 0.20349225 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @softa, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Congratulations @softa, your post successfully recieved 1.06588913 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@jjprac earned : 0.5071005 TRDO curation
@krakonos earned : 0.20349225 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67