Cheers fellow Steemers! Travelling for a year - It has been epic!

in #travel7 years ago

Hi - Nice to meet you, I'm Mike.

Follow me for travel info (can I help you plan?), photography and interest in me changing my life!

MacchuPicchu.jpg
Machu Picchu - Incredible what humans can do

Keeping up with the trends in digital used to be part of my job, now I have left the job in consulting largely thanks to the development in the block chain space.

The single most reason for leaving my job was that I came back from a year of travelling - It changed my mindset and attitude towards work, family, and - I guess - the purpose in life.

Galapagos.jpg
Galapagos - Special

I am right now in the process of finding out what to do with my life, trying to see how I can get out of the corporate world I was in for 5 years prior to travelling. Ideas abundant, the next months will be exciting for sure!

Now I am learning about Steemit and will try to provide interested people here with some interesting stories and information about places I have visited with my wife in Latin America and Africa in the past year.

Wiwa.jpg
The Wiwa people - Sierra Nevada, Colombia

If you enjoy travel, photography and if you are interested in how my life will unfold over time, I would love you to be on board and hear your comments and thoughts.

The Pictures in this post are a selection of pics from various places. In the next posts I will go country by country. Please let me know if you have questions to any places and I might be able to help you planning your trips.

Shark.png
Diving in the Galapagos

Tayrona.jpg
Tayrona National Park (Yes Shakira sings about it:)

Looking forward to the Steem experience and keen to learn from you all.

Cheerio,
Mike

Sort:  

Great intro @snailpath. Thanks for sharing. I'm new to @steemit too. I have a lot to learn and can't wait to see where the journey takes me as well.

Interesting post. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome to Steemit @snailpath :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to our great Steemit family! You have a new follower now.

Indeed, it seems like a great family! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Mike! Hope you'll have a good time and will figure out what to do in terms of work.My girlfriend and I are also going to travel for a year and gave up our job, house and cars to do so. We are heading to Asia and Australia /New Zealand and if possible also Sri Lanka, Canada and Island. I can see you've been to South america and Africa which also sounds great. Choices... I'll follow you to see what you're up to after your travelling is done now. We will share our travelstories on steemit so feel free to join in :)

Have a nice day and remember... Always GoCoconuts ;)

You nuts?! Go coco! This is great, together we cover the world and still so little of it! Enjoy every bit and take it easy... Looking forward to follow you around on here! Take care.

There's so much beauty to discover! Will try to share a little with you on here. Take care man!

Welcome to Steemit Mike. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Awesome - and thank you :)

Will love to travel with you, the world has become smaller with old age thank you and welcome

Thank you, Very true!

Congratulations @snailpath! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Done, thanks

Great pictures ..i love it. Upvote and resteemed

Hey, thanks a lot!! Appreciate it.

By the way - you deserve the best profile pic ever! :))

Mike!

Welcome to steemit! i can tell you're going to post some awesome content. Scuba diving, travel, Switzerland, etc.... looks like we've got a lot in common haha, cheers mate!

Cool man, will check your stuff now:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61