[Homoviatro #1] Between an ordinary life and an wandering life

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Between an ordinary life and an wandering life
- episode of Vietnam -
by Homoviatro @Smile.jay.

IMG_1184.jpg


Here, I am going to introduce precious tourist spots
Including major cities in Vietnam
exotic islands
the exploration of the longest cave in the world for four days and three nights.

In addition, I am going to share useful information for traveling
and feelings, thoughts, and experiences I gained during such traveling.
Above all things, I am posting this
because I would love to write about what we need to contemplate at least once in our lifetime.

If you like my writing and the pictures I post
please follow this page, leave comments, and vote for it.

DSC04014.jpg

다운로드 (1).jpg

IMG_8023.jpg

DSC01160.jpg

다운로드 (3).jpg


Between an ordinary life and an wandering life - #1

Am I seeing things clearly, or closing my eyes not to see things clearly?

Homoviatro, a man setting off on a journey to find the meaning of life

All my wanderings began from the thoughts as follows:
is the life I am living at this moment the consequence of the choices I have made
or am I just living a life as time lets things flow?

Seeing fallen leaves floating in the water

I was afraid that my life might resemble the leaves.
A life without planning, like the fallen leaves, led by the flow of water and wind regardless of their own will, blocked by a stone and stuck around it, or sometimes just floating in the water.

However, instead, I want to live a life I chooseThen, what shall I do to live such life?

I had to find what I can choose and what I want to choose.
However, even though I took much time to think
I could not help but find that my scope of thoughts and experience were very limited.
It led me to think that I need to take time to find what makes me happy and who I really am.

This is how I went on a journey.

I wanted to push myself intentionally to meet people in a new environment and culture so that I could find myself and build my life that I have never expected.
Through people I meet during my journey and their thoughts, new culture, and new circumstances, I can have opportunities to think outside the box.
I can also encounter my true self not influenced by others during a journey taking time alone.

IMG_2060.JPG

This way, I had meaningful time to experience many potentials in me and understand more about the world and others through my journey.
However, I was still not sure of what to choose for my life.

And, finally, I arrived in Stuttgart.
There, I had a friend who had come to Germany as an international student and now is working at Mercedes-Benz.
After listening to what brought him to Germany, I started my story.

I have many things that I like to do.
But sometimes I feel like I am a person who does not like anything.
I just think anything is fine when I choose what to eat or what to do as a hobby.
That is why I started this journey - to find out who I am and what I want to do.

Today is the last day of my journey and I might go back to Korea without having answers to my questions.

"Well, you may be such a person who likes everything."

What he said let me think that my struggle to find out only one thing that I have to choose or my thought that I have to choose something could be wrong assumptions resulted from my prejudice.
That day, I could finally find what made me think limited so far and at the same time I could really step forward from my limitations.

From that moment, I don't try to find what I like any more while traveling and gaining various experience any more. Rather, I try to make what I like more through traveling and gaining different experience.
This is, at least, the life I would like to live at this moment.
Anyways, after I realized this, I decided to live a life that flows where my heart leads me.

My ordinary life became a journey and such journey became my life.

After three years, I stopped running a guesthouse started with the funds I had raised in my twenties and operated very well and also quit my current work which was very stable. And I went to Vietnam and started to live there under a monthly lease.

That is, I gave up what I had at my late twenties and decided to live another season of life.

I still do not know whether this decision would be the worst choice I have ever made in my life or the best one after 10 years.

I do not know whether I now started to see things clearly or have been closing my eyes not to see things clearly.
But, I really want to live a unique life which only I can live out in my life.
I eagerly cheer and support my decision so that such decision can be a seed to cherish my life.

IMG_5606.jpg

IMG_0792.jpg

Special thank you to @ciceron
@ciceron help steemians to break language barrier.

Sort:  

Goodness me @smile.jay was a very enjoyable and informative post. You have shared some cracking photos with much detail of the places you travelled. Your decision to live a unique life is one one I would choose to live also, so I guess like you the wandering life is for me too. I sense a touch of indecisiveness about some decisions you have to make whether they be good choices or not. nevertheless you will never know unless you try. Take care @racykacy

thank you so much . i will share many photos and detail of places i traveled :)
i like your comment so much ,also i am wondering your life i follow u :)

Thank you @smile.jay I commented on your post because I saw it deserving of recognition.. and yay I followed you back so I can keep track of you on your travels. Stay safe @racykacy

긴 영문 포스트 잘 봤습니다.
어떤 결정을 하시든 후회하지 않으실것 같아요.
글속에서 씩씩함과 자신감이 묻어 나네요. 응원할께요.^^

감사합니다 ^^ 2년전쯤 쓴 글이긴 하지만 앞으로 더더 잘해야죠 :)
저도 가시고기님 항상 응원하는 팬입니당 ㅎㅎㅎㅎ

멋있는 결정입니다. 진심으로요.

I do not know whether I now started to see things clearly or have been closing my eyes not to see things clearly.
But, I really want to live a unique life which only I can live out in my life.

@smile.jay 님의 즐거운 앞날을 응원합니다..!!
(저는 아직 학생이지만 뭔가 부럽기도하고.. 그렇네요 ㅎㅎ)

(저는 학생이 뭔가 부럽기도 하고 그렇네요 ㅎㅎㅎ )
minhoo 님의 미래와 지금 이 순간도 응원하고 지지하겠습니다.

여기서 얼굴을 보여 주시는 군요.^^
멋져요~~

핫 ㅎㅎㅎ 부끄럽군요
감사합니다 .
그전에도 제 사진이 여기저기 숨어 있긴해요 ^^

용기와 패기와 열정에 박수 보내드립니다!

aperitif 님 댓글 보고 팔로울 할때가 생각나요
포스팅 읽기도 전에 life is romantics isn't it ? 보고 팔로에 망설임이 없었죠 :)
저도 항상 응원하겠습니다!

기억하시는군요. 맞아요. 세상엔 아름답고 이쁘고 행복한 일들이 가득하죠 ㅎㅎ

응원합니다 제이님 ^^ !!

감사합니다 !! 저도 항상 응원해요!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46