Laughing Trees, Bridges on the Road to the Temple Seon Am SasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

I could see the some interesting and interesting features on the way to the temple except the autumn leaves. The autumn leaves were exceptionally beautiful though, there were other things worth posting here.

The first thing what I’d like to introduce you is Laughing Tree.
On the halfway to the temple from the entrance, there was an open place.
At first I didn’t notice strange thing, but as coming to the tree I could find out 3 holes on the body of the trees. It looked like eyes and mouth. It looked smiling.

선암사1.jpg

선암사2.jpg

By the road to the temple, there was a street. There were an old bridge crossing the stream.
It is said that this bridge is so famous for photographers.
I saw a photographer taking picture of the bridge.
Suddenly this bridge seemed like bring me to the past.

선암사6.jpg

Finally I arrived at the temple.
I could see the entrance gate far away

_A280015.JPG

_A280014.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful autumn leaves

The spirit of the tree is watching you :)

Actually I always find it fascinating how we learned , through evolution, to see faces in things, which is so important if we are to be aware of them hidden in the undergrowth if they happen to be from predator, when humans were often the prey of many animals. Such hold overs of our evolutionary beginnings are always fascinating to me.

What a lovely place to walk about and feel the antiquity. I feel that way here in England when I think of how many centuries the roads have been trod upon or the old trees have stood in the midst of battle and peace.

Happy christmas and wonderful holiday :)

That certainly is a laughing tree great pictures cheers. Thanks mike

I saw something similar in Busan

@slowwalker, Omg....My eyes can't believe this. These laughing tree is amazing visualization first time who went on the road of Temple Seon Am Sa. I believe those tree has most oldest history. Autumn leaves increase surrounding area's beauty. Through walking by the way of road you can look everything of the nearest nature. Old bridge I not a bigger. But seems much stronger. Next time I'll hope to look temple's background. Awesome captures you caught.

You post so many things that inspire me for comic book writing, @slowwalker! I love the trees. I'm imaging an entire forest like that, both laughing and crying. How inspirational.

Haha so cute the laughing tree. You just inspired me to learn more about Corea and their hiking trails

Posted using Partiko Android

That tree is happy being in that location.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @slowwalker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 260000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What an interesting tree! It's great that it smiled to you, you're probably happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45