Barcelona Trip 1 - Condes Hotel with Rooftop Pool + Terrace Bar!

in #travel7 years ago



As you saw in my last post, I left Hamburg due to the G20 summit.

So where was my next Destination? ... Barcelona!

There's no better way to escape the chaos than fly away and relax in the sun.

img

This time, I was looking for a Hotel in the city center so that I could simply walk around by foot.

My choice: Hotel Condes in the center of Barcelona!

The lobby is decorated in an elegant, sleek style with a very prominent staircase, wall decorations and furniture.

The Hotel is located conveniently on the Passeig de Gràcia, only a short walking distance to the Placa de Catalunya, one of the main shopping areas in Barcelona.

The Lobby is very welcoming, and I especially like the glass elevators!

img

img



Let's take a look at the rooms!

The rooms are medium-sized, and the interior is sleek yet stylish.
The bathrooms features a rainforest-style shower and complimentary toiletries by RITUALS.
Although you spend most of your time outside exploring the city when on holiday, it's still nice to return to a comfortable hotel room.

img

img










The Hotel has a rooftop pool, jacuzzi, and a terrasse bar + restaurant.

The Pool is quite small, but it still has an infinity edge and the jacuzzi right next to it is very warm and relaxing.

I like outdoor pools with a view, it makes them so much more interesting and in this case, you can relax in the pool while overlooking the city of Barcelona!

img


And lastly: the rooftop terrace bar / restaurant!

The rooftop is designed beautifully - the lamps, the umbrellas, everything matches.

And of course, you can't forget about the stunning panorama view over the city!
This is the perfect location to work, relax or have a drink.
Barcelona is such a vibrant city so sometimes you just need a nice location to chill or do some work while enjoying the sun.

img

img



There is still so much to explore in Barcelona - until next time!






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Damn that place looks amazing!

Thank you, yes it's a beautiful hotel with a great location

resteemed instead of bookmarked!
for the love of a good hotel trip
specially in Barcelona!]
thank you !
I love this one the most!

My wife and I visited last year.......posts to come.......What an amazing city, thanks for the flashbacks!

i like barcelona it's beautiful city
very good post

Thank you! Yes it's an awesome city with so much to see and do!

Good post thanks for sharing it to the whole community

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I admire your way to live :) Please check my little journey тhe trip that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

beautiful city i like it ❤

Awesome post! I visited Barcelona as a teenager and I was just sharing today with my Hubby that I like to go back as an Adult to really have an appreciation of the culture.

You really should, it's an awesome city and I'm sure you'll enjoy it even more as an adult!

I have never been to barcelona, but it is blogs like yours that make me want to visit these amazing places

You should really visit Barcelona, I'm sure you will enjoy it!

hola amigos soy nuevo oye ayudemen a conseguir seguidores miren mi perfil y veran un poco sobre mi gracias mil suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34