SeanyTravels (Finland) #20 Husky Park Doggos! We got to pet them!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Let's go backwards a little today! In my earlier posts, I visited the Santa Claus Holiday Village. There wasn't really much to do there at this time of the year and all the christmas decorations are probably taken down. But if you walk around the perimeter of this Village, there are actually some fun activities to do!

sniff my hand
20180404_143940.jpg

We decided to check out the Husky Park!

20180404_143917.jpg

We did not manage to get the husky sleigh, and opted for the Reindeer Experience as you can see from here!

So the next best alternative was to at least take a look at them. You can buy the tickets on the spot, and I believe there were other Husky Parks run by different companies around, but this seemed the nearest to Santa Village, so we just visited the nearest one.

20180404_143830.jpg

The park was larger than expected, and there were many different huskies! I'll show you some of them in action.

20180404_144101.jpg

20180404_144720.jpg

They were all rather well-behaved, probably tired and just wanted to rest. Except for a few of them who kept howling at one another.

20180404_145328.jpg

Other people had the opportunity to ride on the Husky led sleigh, we have the video!

It would have been great if we got the chance to sleigh, but this was the next best thing!

This is probably one of the last 'snow themed' photos of Finland from me. The weather has changed very quickly in a matter of weeks. Please look forward to Summer themed travel adventures from hereon :D

see yall in the next post!
20180404_150059.jpg

!steemitworldmap 66.543991 lat 25.853124 long Husky Park Santa Claus Village d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Finland) #19 - 360 Degrees Viking Ride at Linnanmäki Amusement Park!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

cute moon moons!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-finland-20-husky-park-doggos-we-got-to-pet-them


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Finland looks like a very interesting place. Too cold for me though. I am more of a warm weather person.

it's surprisingly warm now! 20 ish degrees and very sunny, I'm almost sweating everyday argh

My goodness! I will still be wearing a jacket at 20 degrees. You are definitely a cold weather person.

Those huskies are so adorable!!! I really wanted to own one but I don't think I could take care of them at this temperature!

ahahah they are too big for me too, probably very high maintainence!

Yup, high maintenance, indeed! You should buy/adopt a younger one if you'd try to have one, same goes to me hahaha!

Good choice to be the dog and not the santa ha ha. You are learning what it takes to have a good relationship lol

HAHAHAH, serving my MASTER! 😝

You got a 7.06% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @seanytan! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53