My first week on Steemit! Excited 😱 overwhelmed, and Re-#introduceyourself 😮

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians how's everyone doing?
It's been close to one week since I started blogging on Steemit.
I am so excited. But I am so overloaded.
I have never read so much information so willingly ever before. There's so much to learn, and there's so much new content and ideas being created every second on this platform, that I don't really know where to proceed to next.

And I also realised that in my first steemit post, I missed out on one very important point, the #introduceyourself photo.

This is 1 week late, but here is my #steemit photo!
20180117_031453.jpg

Here is more about myself and what I aim to pursue on Steemit.

My name is Sean Tan, and my friends call me Seany.
I am currently 24, and will be turning 25 this year. I'm a Business student in Singapore and I have lived here most of my life. I will be most likely completing my studies at the end of 2018, and from March till July I will be studying in Finland for an exchange stint.

Throughout my life, I have travelled to Japan, Taiwan, Brunei, Australia, France, Scotland, China, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam and Thailand.

Here is a photo of me in Scotland back in 2012.
156095_459896552636_5804212_n.jpg

The countries I have spent most of my time in cumulatively are Scotland (1 month), France (1 month), China (6 months), Japan (6 months). Adding on to that list by the end of this year would be Finland with (4 months!).

In my Steemit, I will be sharing with everyone the things I love to do the most

1. Eating
13908958_10153944011502637_5823863725688292763_o (2).jpg

2. Travelling
20160511_131027.jpg

3. Practising Calisthenics
1425351_10151821947187637_1689690278_o.jpg

4. Daily life in Singapore

I hope that through Steemit, I will be able to travel much more, share more of my stories on the go through blogs and videos, and bring my family and friends on more adventures with when I am able to better support myself through this platform and become more financially and time free.

Before the end of this week, I also hope to record my first Dtube #introduceyourself video, and talk about all of this in video form!

In this 1 week I have met, followed, and read so many articles from so many pro and newcomer Steemians, and am really glad to have met friends sharing the same interests as I do. There is just a wealth of information here on the site and I am glad to contribute my ideas and perspectives to the Steemit community as well.

Is it good that I am getting addicted to scrolling through Steemit? My entire browser history is now filled with Steemit and related sites.

123123.PNG

I have also created a list of things I want to write on Steemit soon, but there's just so many more ideas coming into my head that the backlog is increasing faster than the rate I am able to create an article, I think this is a good problem? :D

steemit keep.PNG

Thank you to everyone reading my post, and I hope you enjoyed my sharing.
I hope to make many friends on Steemit, so please let me know where you are from and if you share similar interests as me.

If you have any questions about my life, or if you are interested in travelling to Singapore, please write down in the comments and I will definitely reply after reading!

Have a wonderful week, month, and year ahead! And I am excited to continue my Steemit journey!!

#Singapore : [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.347074 lat 103.976669 long Singapore! d3scr)

Sort:  

Welcome on board, and its very smart of you to have found Steemit World Map already (I'm part of the curation team)

Did you not go to the rest of UK apart from Scotland? If so, you need to go back to UK again!!!!

yay! Thanks so much @livingkutaiwan for the upvote!

Yes! I went to read quite alot of travel blogs and I saw that they all had this location tag so i went to find out how to add it! I'l be sure to add more of it on my next travels.

I went to Scotland for a mini exchange program! My school gave me the choice of either London, Scotland or USA. So I could only choose 1. Scotland was so beautiful though I think i made a good choice hehe. I will be sure to visit UK!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-first-week-on-steemit-excited-overwhelmed-and-re-introduceyourself


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @seanytan.

good smile picture!
have just started steemit. During study.
Singapore is a wonderful country.
Let me learn in your post.
Thank you!

Thank you!!
I also look forward to reading all of your posts about Japan!

Thank you @seanytan for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.35% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Welcome to Steemit @seanytan. Hope you enjoy here!

Ganbatte kudasai!

ありがとうございます!

You had me at eating! :)

🍜🍟🍗🍦 HAHAHHA
I will be sure to write more about eating soon! But it'll mainly be local Singapore food for now, so I'm not sure if that's right up your eating alley :/
Thanks for commenting here :D

You got a 11.21% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @seanytan!

You got a 4.90% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @seanytan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51