SeanyTravels (Finland) #19 - 360 Degrees Viking Ride at Linnanmäki Amusement Park!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

We left the Hanami event early and went to visit Linnanmäki Amusement Park!

20180519_161557.jpg

Linnanmäki is slightly different from other Theme Parks around the world. There is no entrance fee. Anyone can just visit it, and if they wish to take a ride, they can just buy a single ticket! There are other bundles available, but we came with the intention of just trying one ride.

I would say that it's more worth it to buy the bundle if you wanted to ride everything. But we set our sights on just one, and it cost 8 euros each.

For that price, we made sure we took the scariest one!

I was actually quite scared of taking the ride, especially when you can hear people screaming from so far away, before we even reached the theme park.

I didn't know at first, but you can actually see this ride, from Helsinki!

looks scary doesn't it, wait till you see how it moves
20180519_151120.jpg

Before I show you the video clip, let's take a walk around this theme park!

20180519_151529.jpg

I thought this looked really familiar, but I can't remember which other theme park has it
20180519_151613.jpg

I would rank this ride, second scariest in this theme park. Therefore, we did not ride it!

20180519_151731.jpg

It's a theme park for the entire family, so kiddy rides are available as well.

20180519_152435.jpg

And the Bumper Cars!

20180519_153637.jpg

It's not a very big amusement park, and many people are just there to hang out. We circled the park for 1 round just to analyse which rides are worth the 8 euros. And eventually, the first ride that we saw was still the one we found the most 'value' in. So we came back to the entrance.

20180519_153253.jpg

I don't know what the name of this ride is, but I think it's something like a Full 360 degrees range Viking ride. You normally see viking ship rides, that go just less than 180 degrees arc. This one goes 360 degrees front, backwards, and loops upside down on the top.

Watch and you'll know why I felt scared!

We managed to get the 'VIP' seat, at the very front. This is the first time I've ever sat the front of any ride, so the fear factor intensified. As you'd seen from the video, it is a slow elevation up vertically at first, then it will suddenly spin 360 degrees across. You can actually see the entire theme park from the top, and upside down! I couldn't wear my spectacles, but it still looked really scenic. It was one of the more interesting rides I've been on in my life.

We finished what we set out to accomplish! And we went to buy an Ice Cream to reward ourselves :D

it turned out to be heart-shaped as well from certain angles, so that was rather cool!
20180519_161557.jpg

Bye Linnanmäki!

20180519_162609.jpg

!steemitworldmap 60.188206 lat 24.940105 long Linnanmaki Amusement Park d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Finland) #18 Not Kidding! Cherry Blossoms 花見 in Finland!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-finland-19-360-degrees-viking-ride-at-linnanmaeki-amusement-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks scary but really fun!

So thrilling and scary garrr

Looks like great fun was this your diversion from viewing the past-their-prime Sakura?

yep!! definitely was an impromptu decision. Wanted to visit this theme park only much later in June. But the lack of sakura prompted us to visit somewhere else on our feet hehe

If I remember correctly, when that machine was still anew like 10 years ago or some, some tall guy managed to loose his leg on that. Guy was so tall that his leg stuck somewhere between there in the middle of the ride and it bended so badly they had to amputate it. Machine has been modified to prevent such things from happening in the future.

omgggg I'm not sure if I would have rode it if I knew about that beforehand, is it for the ride I took? I could imagine that happening in the curvy ride in my 5th photo. There was one part where I thought the seats were too close to the edge of the structure!

I think it was so that the guy somehow managed to get his leg somewhere between that "trail". If I remember, they fixed that by making some of those "plates" between the seats and the "trail" bigger. I don't think that there has been any accident's after that in the whole place, so it should be safe.

The rollercoaster looks scary as hell man! Already, I am scared of heights!!! Upvoted!

I was legit scared all the way up to the point sitting down. Scared the mechanism might fail me hahaha

Very cool. Us Americans think only we have amusement parks. Interesting to see other countries' parks.

Awesome you went for it and took that loop coaster. It would have been cool if it went backwards all the way.

this is a rather small amusement park though! Yea it only went backwards halfway but I thought that was scary enough for me ahahha

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 5.85% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @seanytan!

You got a 6.95% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @seanytan! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50