Nepal Diaries #3 - Boating On A Lake At Sunset

in #travel6 years ago

0.jpg


This is the part 3 post of my travel to Nepal recently. You can check out the part 1 post here and part 2 post here. As you can probably tell from the posts I had a lot of fun and this is only a continuation of that.

After thoroughly enjoying the experience of paragliding over the Phewa Lake, I made it back to the hotel but before I could get rest, I had to head out with my sister for her Ultralight flight which you can read about here. I missed out on this, but next time I won't!

So, after that as the day was coming to an end, we decided to grab a quick bite to eat at a resort nearby, which had some other worldly food with awesome surroundings. Next time I go to Pokhara, I am staying here for sure! The rooms and the garden and the pool, all looked so welcoming!

1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


I had these awesome momos (or dumplings), which are kind of a speciality dish of Nepal. Seriously, I have eaten a lot of momos in India but none tasted anything like the ones you can find in Nepal. They absolutely nail the taste there.

6.jpg

I also had this Chilly Potato which was I would have another plate of, had I not been that full already. Ah, can't wait to get back to this.

7.jpg

This ginger ale tasted pretty darn good as well. This is me, trying to be "artistic" with my shots. :P

8.jpg

After we were done, we made our way to the lake which was about a minute's walk from the resort. Boating on the Phewa Lake is something that literally everyone who visits does. The lake is enormous and you have many options to choose from as far as the boats go. Since we were only four people, we chose the smaller one.

9.jpg

Found this random house on the lake side and wondered who was living there. It must be so peaceful to sleep here at night with the sounds of water slowly guiding you to sleep.

10.jpg

This one is for larger groups of people who want to sit comfortably while making their way around the lake.

11.jpg

You may have heard the term "riding into the sunset". I bring to you, "boating into the sunset" haha!

12.jpg

There was greenery all around and the air was certainly richer with oxygen than in the cities. That, and the cold breeze that always seems to be flowing over the lake was pretty soothing.

13.jpg

As it was getting darker, there were very few boats that could be seen on the lake. Usually, during the day time, it can get really congested here. So, if you visit here, make sure you do it in the later part of the day.

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

This sight really surprised me as it was the first time I was witnessing migrating birds in such close proximity. I don't know which birds these were but it sure was fun to watch.

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

In the middle of the lake there is a temple and we made a quick stop there where my parents prayed for a bit. Meanwhile I and my sister were busy taking photos and @aishwarya clicked this one for me.

20.jpg

This is a panoramic shot I took of as much of the lake as I could. I was happy with this shot as it literally looked like some sort of wallpaper to me. Do you agree?

21.jpg

Sort:  

beautifl photography

wlcm

Very nice Photography 👍

Awesome pics I like this and a Nepal is a very beautiful country I am visit this country 2 times very lovly

Nepal is certainly one of the most beautiful countries in the world and everyone should visit at least once :)

nices posts I appreciate to your posts.

That lake looks absolutely amazing!!! Did you see people fishing? It looks like the perfect time to be on the lake with the sun setting like that. It’s making me antsy to get the boat out of storage and hit the lake again here at home. The scenery there looks so relaxing.

Yeah, the lake was so serene. I don't think fishing was allowed on that lake though.

Hey @sauravrungta whatsup...?
Just amazing shot...!!!
really really nice photo. You are a genius. Keep capturing dear. followed you.
I am also photographer but only hobby and I took photo with my mobile. so it might be nit cool as you but you are invited to my blog please.....

Thank you so much for the kind words :)

Wonderful photography......I like it

Wooowwwe ... Awesome......I really like it

You had a lot of funs and exciting adventure accompanied with good memories and nice experiences even though you miss the ultralight flight. Be optimistic that you won't miss it again

Yeah I definitely had a great deal of fun. Traveling always soothes me so much. haha yeah, next time I won't miss it.

Wow.... This is nice photography thank you my friend

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64