From The Land Of Mountains #3 (Checking Something Big Off of My Bucketlist :D )

in #photography6 years ago
2nd March: ULTRAFLIGHT

You can check out the part 2, here.

1 hour fast forward from my previous activity(paragliding), I was in the hotel, freshening up. And that's when I got the call that the people from the "Pokhara Ultralight" were downstairs to pick me up. Me and my brother @sauravrungta went downstairs for the drive to Pokhara airport.


But first, a still from the flight!! :)


G0022475.JPG

I had assumed that there would be company in the van but it was actually just the two of us :P The ride itself was enjoyable and we got to see some nice landscapes.We reached the airport, from where we were guided inside the facility with a legit boarding pass for the flight. The lady who showed us the way told us to try out the helicopter ride to ABC - Annapurna Base Camp someday.

It was the first time for me that I got to witness those huge flights from such a close distance and we were literally walking alongside the runway! It certainly felt cool to be able do so rather than the usual stuff :D

IMG_0636.JPG

IMG_0593.JPG

IMG_0592.JPG

IMG_0594.JPG

And here we were! The machines that would take me up..! But the first thing I noticed before this was how creatively they made this dragon in the ground using tyres! o.o

IMG_0605.JPG

I was DYING to take this exact shot from the time I had decided to do this. And now it is with me, forever..! <3

IMG_0607.JPG

My pilot was sweet enough to ask me what kind of flight did I want to board. The one below or the ones which are open from the front. I chose to opt for the later and did a mental dance at the same moment :P

IMG_0608.JPG

IMG_0609.JPG

IMG_0619.JPG

So this baby was ready for take off after a few checks and waiting for about 20 minutes for the correct winds. I just couldn't control my excitement and felt like ages had passed in between. But once it started I knew it was time.

IMG_0621.JPG

IMG_0623.JPG

Some shadow play to pass the time, haha!

IMG_0628.JPG

IMG_3297.jpg

All decked up and ready to fly! ( The jacket was OVERSIZED, lol )

IMG_3306.jpg

Here is the video for the take off & almost half of the flight. Please watch in HD for better views!

G0012394.JPG

G0012406.JPG

G0012407.JPG

G0012409.JPG

G0012417.JPG

G0012423.JPG

G0012429.JPG

G0022473.JPG

G0022536.JPG

G0022541.JPG

G0012449.JPG

G0022550.JPG

G0022556.JPG

G0022557.JPG

IMG_3313.JPG

IMG_0637.JPG

I completed the flight and I have to say that this experience was completely worth the wait :) I was thinking a lot of things while in mid air as everything got tinier.. how we are like actual dusts in the cosmos.. about the forces of nature, and what not!

While flying above the Phewa lake I couldn't silence my monkey mind which kept telling me.. " Hmm.. If something goes wrong, you can't even swim! Shame on you." :D Anyway it was a smooth ride and I look forward to trying out ABC someday definitely! This was the second adventure for the day and after this, me and my family had a boat trip planned on the same river which will be covered in the next post. Cheers! :)

Sort:  

I wish to do this game

very well post i like this kind of post,
thanks for share dear....

Happy that you did.. Thanks!

beautiful pictures! and very good writing friend, one to say true doing that is one of my dreams, and also throw myself in parachute and how good you could fulfill that desire! I hope you can also, you have my support and my vote friend

It is truly a mesmerising experience. Hope you do it someday too! Cheers.

That is so amazing holiday sist...
Are you not afraid of heights? @aishwarya

Nope. The higher, the better :P

Breathtaking experience and all the pictures are amazing.

Thanks a ton @rocksg :)

Well done!!! I imagine the view will be awesome!!!

It was incredible! <3

I would love to get on one of those, but it gives some fear.

That's the fun! :D

this is just so amazing....... feels like going back to nepal and try this out

Hahaa you should :P

That must be a soul-healer..!!
Wasn't it?? :)

Healer and soul-satisying experience <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55