My first brewed Espresso with Laser-Soap Fun [Day 1 in Changde]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

P.S. That's no Espresso!

Having woken up on 8:36am Changde time this beautiful Thursday morning without any sign of an incoming jetlag was to me like having sugar coated cottoncandy for breakfast.

Although I don't know if that's a good thing in second consideration but waking up definitely was!

Especially after surviving yesterday's flight turbulences which made me count my last moments!

Regarding breakfast I prefer soup or tasty ricenoodles with veggies! For tomorrow I got mango from the supermarket.

image
Yep! That Mango is totally covered in plastic!

Saying Hi

After having a little morning- and welcome talk with Rocco who's new roommate I now am I brushed my teeth and set my foot outdoors and rushed down the stairs to the Hannoversche Kaffemanufaktur which is basically right around the corner.

While of course still wearing my coke covered pants from one of the flights the day before as my baggage was still missing. Nobody noticed the unsymmetric whiteness of my pants though. Or atleast nobody mentioned it!

The Hannoversche Kaffemanufaktur of which I of course forgot to take an outside photo of is the first and only pure Hanover based company in Changde's variation of Hanover's old town.

image
The view from behind the counter. A place where a Barista belongs to

The first nose of brown gold

The interior design is quite majestic and stunned me from moment uno. After my eyes where filled with flair when times still had style I got welcomed by Fabian one of the leading heada of the shop/ restaurant/ café/ family in Changde.

Fabian together with his father founded the 'Hannoversche Kaffemanufaktur' back in Hannover and when the opportunity arose to go to Changde he took his girlfriend Isabel and his brother Flemming and went abroad towards a new adventure. I'm quite impressed guys! You're doing an awesome job there!

image

After getting a quick show around and nice chat I got designated my first task upstairs in the gladly air conditioned office.

Choosing stock photos for the upcoming WeChat post comparing different coffee roasts!

If you're using WeChat feel free to leave @hanover-coffee a follow :)

Lunchtime!!

image

It's ringing 12pm. Lunchtime! We ordered some delicious veg food and ate together as a German-Chinese team combination.

The food came from a vegetarian restaurant which offers lunch and dinner buffet making each takeaway plate consist of various kinds of food.

There is no you and me regarding food here. Everybody takes from every plate with his well functioning chopsticks which are better not licked.

The food induced some yet unknown flavours to my tastebuds. Some marvelous, some interesting and some just meh.

image
Dark lightening for a dark roasting!

Espresso time!

Time for brewing my first Espresso! To get the right flavor for an espresso you need a combination of 2. The right amount of right grinded coffee and the fitting amount of water. For our espresso we want to have a brown good smelling liquid of 25grams.

Preparing Espressos and Americanos works out quite well. The most difficult part to master is latte Art needed especially for Cappuccino and the hearts on top.

I got soap infused water to train with instead milk to hold training material prices low. Although it smells quite fresh I think I still have a long way infront ofitalic me to master this art.

For now. Getting a heart drawn upon your Cappuccino is my main objective!

image
That's a cold drip coffee

This kind of coffee gets its name by the ice cold water dripping on the coffee extracting it's huge amount of flavours carefully. Who would have thought that?

Thanks for reading up until now my dear friend! You're SuperAwesome! As it's already 1:30am here I am going to continue in captured pictures.

Time to step outside for dinner!

image
Umbrellas apparently help against the humid heat

image
Open-Air noodle factory

image
"I take this one"

image
Yummy!

image
"Let's take some soy milk to the park"

image
Dumdidum

image
"Oh look! A Mops' ass!"

image
"Where those steps may lead to?"

image
Music fountain!!

image
And a laser show at night!


After spending my first day here in Changde my head still amuses itself about the fact of me being a Barista in a Chinese way of Hanover.

Oh, by the way for everybody not getting this piece of information yet, that's what I am currently doing.

image
German old town with Chinese bridge in the background

Be sure to follow my blog @rootingrobert to keep up with the latest coffee, food and whatever-to-come adventures from Chinese Hanover in Changde!
Sort:  

so great photos, the photography is so real that it seems i am with you seeing with my own eyes that fantastic places

Thank you @jakkk. Your words are warming my day. I'm glad I could take you on an adventure :) keep rocking my friend!

Hi @rootingrobert,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

Wooooheeee. Thanks a lot Cem. One of my dreams comes true!

Haha, good to see you happy 😎 Enjoy China mate. I bet we will see more about your stay there on Steemit!

Definitely! Cannot not tell my family about my time here :). Thank you!

looks delicious good job man

Thank you my friend! :)

Splendid man

Thank you my friend :)

Great content, thank you for sharing! :D

Thank you Ji :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43