Barista at Day - Party Lion at Night (+ VIDEO) [Day 4 in Changde]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

What was supposed to be a lazy Sunday brewing some espresso turned out to be the introduction into Chinese nightlife.

Not just with the little toe but with your whole body passing the point of no return in the middle near your private parts which normally makes you shiver.

But let's start from the beginning

Like every good day this one has to start with breakfast-lunch. I didn't had a mango today but instead went to a nearby noodle shop together with Björn.

image

Some of you may already know that I'm on a vegan diet and am planning to continue so while being in China. Eating that way offers challenges especially when you're in a country with a yet unknown language and a widespread lack of English as China happens to be.

Yet somehow I managed to communicate my eating desires using some basic Chinese I learned back in Germany with the help of an App called "Hello Chinese" and the learnings of the past days.

Let me demonstrate! I have no idea on how to write correct pinyin though.

Nihao! Nihao ma?" - Hi. How are you?
你好。你好吗?
Wo bu chi rou. - I don't eat meat.
我不吃肉
Wo chi shucai. - I eat vegetables.
我吃蔬菜
Ta (Björn) chi rou. - He eats meat.
他吃肉
Xiexie. - Thank you.
谢谢

And the best thing? I also managed to pay via WeChat Pay. Since arriving in China I haven't used any cash yet.

It's so convinient to not carry your purse all the time!

But don't tell that to Germans. Germans love their cash!

image

After enjoying that bowl of noodles we went to Wanda, a huge mall, once again. Unfortunately not in that fancy scooter but in a regular taxi.

Blue ball Paradise

image
Leave me here!

Arriving at Wanda we got greeted by this giant blue ballon octopus with a big ball paradise located just below.

Once I become a dad I finally have an excuse to enjoy fun like that once again without getting the odd looks I currently get!

China's fancy products

image
Like mushrooms

China is an adventure everywhere you go especially if it's related to food.

image
And a duck in a bag?!

But you don't have to eat everything. Sometimes just having a look is enough.

Of course cashfree payment worked here too!

image
No queue on top!

Barista at Day

The clock hits 3pm. It's time to rock the roastery café!

image

And sprinkle some espresso on milkfoam.
image

I finally received my branded shirt for work and can scrap the colourful shirts I used to wear behind the counter for now.

Time for an Instagram shot!

image

Party Lion at Night

Remember Day 3 being Aaron's last day? Well, his flight got cancelled so he could enjoy Changde one night more.

We first went to Helen's, a Changde bar, drank some beer and rolled some dices before making friends with Sam who basically knows everybody in Changde.

image

After leaving Helen's Sam took us to a club around the corner and well, the following happenings are hard to put in words. Luckily I got videos!


I excuse the potato pixels. Today's internet is not made for quality.

Being a white guy in China offers you possibilities and experiences you would have never imagined back home. I heard Chinese party stories before but experiencing one club night yourself is an adventure on a whole new level.

image

I've actually never been such good clubs before back in Germany than I had been on this Sunday night in Changde.

image

And that's not just a result of the free entry and beer flatrate we ended up enjoying.

image

Thanks to you Sam for this wonderful night!

Now click to watch the video! image

https://alpha.view.ly/view/useruploads/barista-at-day-party-lion-at-night-changde-stories-c60b7bac04

Viewly is a decentralised Blockchain based video platform and a great alternative to YouTube. Furthermore you don't need to have a VPN to access it if you're located in China unlike you need for YouTube.

It's still in alpha but development is going great. Thanks to @furion for this great piece of innovation and his dedication to the project.

Check out his posts to learn more about Viewly and join the Telegram chat you find there to learn more about Viewly in real time.

We'll see each other over there!


Thanks for stopping by, you're SuperAwesome!

Be sure to follow my blog @rootingrobert to get real life inside information out of Changde, China.

In case you're using WeChat feel free to give @hanover-coffee a follow to stay up to date with Changde's latest coffee news!

Sort:  

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

谢谢。 Thanks for spreading the knowledge and letting me know :)

Looks like I'm adding yet another place to the travel list. Thank you for sharing! @rootingrobert

Definitely a great place to visit! Or even one to live in. Thanks for reading my friend :)

You are keeping busy, each day an adventure, that is the way to live :)

Yay! Got to deliver my family here on Steemit some stories, need to live them first :)

Looks like a great place!!

It is! Didn't expect that especially because I have never heard about Changde before the construction of the German Town.

This is a great article man and also nice photos and nice city , thanks for sharing

Thank you man. This city is beautiful indeed. :)

This post has received a 9.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rootingrobert.

Very cool. I eat a vegan diet too. I think everyone should

Habe heute auch geschrieben:Montags-MiMiMi: Werdet doch endlich mal alle Veganer, Leute! :)

Uh perfekt! Wird gleichmal durch gelesen. Aye, globale Pflanzlichkeit würde schon ne Menge helfen!

Deine Posts sind doch sehr unterhaltsam :-)

Wheyyy. Danke sehr :) That's what I'm aiming for. Freue mich, dass du dich freust!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14