Does time ever pass? + Karaoke! [Day 3 in Changde]

in #china7 years ago (edited)

image
A Barista-to-be in his natural surrounding

While I am waiting for my working clothes to be handed over to me I'm illuminating the majestic looking roastery/ café with my bright coloured shirts.

image
2pm breakfast mango

Having edited last day's article quite long breakfast came late but delicious.

While the time on my smartphone was displaying 3:43pm neither the shade of the sun nor the feeling inhabiting my body on this midday-morning left any clue of the progressing day.

It was as if the day had just started and I have entered the roastery emerging straight from the refreshing realm of dreams.

image
Water fun with water gun

Yet even on a Saturday afternoon or better especially on a Saturday afternoon you cannot do other than enjoying the sight of a sprinkler right infront of your doorstep.

Even if that sprinkler is just the result of a regular hose badly attached. With 39°C outside temperature and a humidity level over 9000! you just take any refreshment passing your way.

Tell me what is time

The paradox of time occuring on this Saturday which's presence I yet search words for to proper describe may also have resulted by the sudden lack of errands to handle outside of Chinese Hanover.

Having becoming almost Chinese and the papertail coming along all set up the day before this day was the definition of a lazy Sunday just neither lazy nor a Sunday.

Brown Dripping Cold

Despite that, there are few smells enriching your lazy Sunday mid-day morning more than putting your nose in some aethiopian coffee beans. Especially on Saturday!

image
Brown beans of Gold

Today's task is setting up another Cold drip Coffee. Writing this I wonder what happens if you just use the whole beans for this quest. Probably nothing one would label coffee but maybe coffee flavored water.

image
Grinding some aethiopian coffee beans

A combination of 40gram of grinded coffee beans plus 600ml of water in addition to a quarter day time results in a beverage neither sour nor hot but rather refreshing.

image
Let it drop

A smooth and meditative drop per second opens the best space for the aromas to fully develop. How about some dripping trance?!

Dinner all oilio

I got told from day one on to expect a lot of oily, fatty food coming alomg my noodles but still I didn't expect this evening's noodles all oilio.

image
Is this noodle soup? Nope!

The evening greets Changde's lovely residents with it's yellow turquoise illuminating the passed by river and the vast streets which feel rather empty after having been to India.

image
We're on the way to watch a movie

I kinda miss my fellow cow buddies roaming the streets and alleys, chilling with the dogs and eating trash.

Flying back to India

image
Bollywood, you win!

Missing didn't take long. It's Bollywood night! Coincidence? I think not!

Normally an unwritten rule of movie nights is to not use your phone while having one. Yet I couldn't detain myself from sharing this piece of Bollywood gold with you.

3 idiots which is a pretty accurate description about many parts of life also happens to be the title of this very intense 2.5 hour long film taking place mostly at an Indian engineering University while not primarily focusing on university life but rather on many important life teachings in a humourous way showing a way to make citch great.

image
Equipped with snacks and tissues for emotional moments

Even though I'm not that much of a movie cryer even I had to retain myself a few times during the course of the movie.

In case of an tear cascade we atleast got the right equipment to deal with it. Food and tissues.

image
What a beauty

One of the greatest teaching of the movie according to my opinion is following:

Seek Excellence not success

Karaoke time

My day 3 being Aaron's day 30 or something and his last night in Changde calls for something special.

Changing plans from going to external K-TV, a karaoke provider, we decided to transform the roastery at night into a karaoke bar. Cocktails included!

image
Shake it baby!

I have no idea how that drink is called but the taste is as mesmerizing as the copper cup it was served in.
image
Oh yeah

image
Chang Chang Chang

image

With the night becoming late, the drinks getting warm and the music taking an emotional development one truly discovers what true love means.

image
A man and his dog

Thanks for stopping by, you're SuperAwesome!

Be sure to follow my blog @rootingrobert to get real life inside information out of Changde, China.

If you're using WeChat feel free to give @hanover-coffee a follow to stay up to date with Changde's latest coffee news!

Sort:  

Wieder mal ein cooles Abenteuer, Robert! Viel Spass weiter noch, ich freue mich schon auf Deine weiteren Posts! :)

Heyho und Dankeschön :)

Ich freue mich, dass du dich freust! Ist das nicht die schönste Freude?! :D

China ist ganz faszinierend und uns teilweise um Längen vorraus. Bin bis jetzt ganz gut ohne Bargeld ausgekommen. In Deutschland wäre das unvorstellbar!

Stimmt! Hier spricht man zwar davon, aber das wird noch dauern. In China war ich noch nicht, aber so eine Reise könnte man schon mal im Hinterkopf behalten. :)

Durchaus! Kann ich empfehlen. Alleine das Essen zeigt einem neue ungeahnte Geschmäcker :D

Nicht zu vergleichen mit dem Chinesen um die Ecke hier bei uns, hab ich schon mal gehört. Und das glaube ich auch!

Nice post, you seem to be enjoying your time in Changde! Are you from Germany ? How come your English is so Uber Fluent ?

Oh, thanks for the compliment, Dan! Yeah, I'm quite enjoying my time here. It's something new, an adventure.
I don't know why I can express myself so well in English. It may be related to the excessive use of video games in my youth :D

Furthermore, I also prefer to write in English instead of in German. But last also depends on the context and in what depth I want to express my thoughts.

Edit: Yes, I am from Germany ;)

Haha well who would have known video games could be such a good investment:) Your English is good !

Thanks again! One can definitely take a lot of life-teachings out of video games! :D

This post has received a 5.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rootingrobert.

Man I love reading your articles, I really love your style! Always puts a smile upon my face :) good job, keep up the good work amigo!

Awww. Thank you so much. Your words warm my heart. I am happy to know you :)

Hanover? I was wondering why there a sign in there saying Deutsch. Seriously, the tablet was part of the Karaoke transformation on #beautifulsunday?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50