Yashas Travelogue #3 : World's Highest Salt water lake - Exploring the beauty of Pangong Tso Lake ( Photos Inside)

in #travel7 years ago

At 4350 meters Pangong Tso is a wonder of nature, I was living a dream of many who intend to visit this lake once in a life time.

DSC02580.JPG

Situated at a distance of 140kms from Leh Pangong Tso is one of most popular destinations to visit, length of the lake is 162kms and 70% of the lake is in China while the rest is in India. Since it forms the border line between Indian and China, riding to Pangong Tso need some special permission form the government of India.

DSC02571.JPG

Crossing the world's third's highest motorable road enroute

Route to Pangong Tso is a visual treat, we cross the mighty Himalayan pass of Chang La at 17586ft and then a sandy stretch of road to make the ride more adventurous. The temperature drops and it tends to get too cold to ride.

DSC02468.JPG

DSC02482.JPG

The beauty of Pangong Tso

I had a fall while I was riding due to boulders on the under construction highway, I broke my arm and yet I was alone. I had to ride on to reach Pangong Tso. I was in pain and then pain vanished once I saw the beautiful Pangong Tso in all its glory.

DSC02545.JPG

The blue stretch of water kept changing its shades, I stood there still... Without even moving a inch all conquered by the beauty of this lake. Let the pictures take it up from here.DSC02575.JPG

DSC02570.JPG

What are you waiting for... come visit this lake and live your dream!!!

PS: All the images used are unedited, original and clicked by me

Encourage me to bring you more of my stories,

upvote, resteem and follow


Suggested Read:

  1. Wanderer from Himalayas Just arrived on Steemit - My Introduction

  2. Steemit Suicide Awareness Alert- Join the Cause

Sort:  

Wow that is a gorgeous lake! I got to see Australia's largest salt water lake, Lake Eyre but it was dry when we were there and it looked incredible even dry. I cannot imagine having to ride with a broken arm. But that's part of the "adventure" of travel, right? You live to tell the tale. Upped and following.

@sassysandyg - Yes exactly, such things make u more capable of taking on the challenges. I have had the experience of lifetime, that matters more. The beauty of nature overtakes all kinds of other pain.

Followed u back fr the awesome work u r doing.. keep it going :)

I know what you mean, I've felt incredibly lucky to have witnessed some stunning natural wonders and overcome pain to do it. Keep dreaming and doing.

Thanks for the follow and support!

This post was upvoted by 3% from Operation Support sponsored with Whaleshares and BeyondBit !

@patelincho - Thank you for kind appreciation of a quality content, a great initiative by Whaleshares... Motivating all the minnows to do better :)

I hope we can motivate the people to be better : ) And some help is always welcome !

Such clear blue water, I love it!

@kiddarko - Just the beginning of many Himalayan tales to come :)

@alexrickard86 - Thank you for the words, I intend to tell more stories from Himalayas through photography :)

Stay connected and happy steeming :)

You're Famous!! Congratulations @rideofpassion on winning THE FAMOUS SIX Photography Awards today!

You will shortly be receiving a Randowhale Upvote or SBD 2 from me :) Enjoy and Celebrate!!

https://steemit.com/photography/@gyanibilli/the-famous-six-winners-4-photography-awards-201773t152733578z

@gyanibilli - Super!! Thank you recognising the original work and rewarding it.. cant be more thankful... it is a pleasant surprise :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rideofpassion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

So cool , seems you are a good photographer also !

@patelincho - I try to click with a basic camera. nature has been kind to me to offer me such great views... would love to continue doing this all my life :)

Thanks for suggesting me to read this post. Awesome! I'm learning photography. What camera did u used for these pics?

@travelkaki - Thank you, I used a simple point and click. Would be upgrading soon :)

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Thanks a lot @mkdmrs.... Will keep posting more and give better content always

I m happy to know u r from Thailand, I love Thailand... I just posted about Chiang rai hot water springs.. You may like it... :)

Thailand Hot Water Spring- Wonder of Nature

Wow, really beautiful pictures!!

Thanks a lot @siddartha - Nice to have known you on this platform.. long journey ahead ...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26