You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned manganese mine; home to the Wheel of Misfortune

in #travel7 years ago

Again a very interesting story. The location seems really special, almost a little spooky to. I love old buildings and particularly abandoned industrial sites. Often discover them when I ride around on my motorcycle and then "of course" never have a camera with me :-/

After I bought the house where I live now, I discovered that there are a huge old cellars underneath, some relatively nice with brick walls and as you get down deeper on stone steps, the look more like caves dug into the ground. The biggest one is some 15 x 30ft and at least 12ft high... would all work well for some horror movie.

Thank you for sharing your adventure!

Sort:  

Oh, no! If that were my home then I'd have terrible dreams after making the discovery. I don't know what's better- filling up a dark empty space or leaving it open so you don't have to worry about the things that could hide in it. >.<

Thanks for checking it out!

not to worry, nothing down there.. at least no rats or anything like that. At first I thought it would all be great for some kind of club or bar, but our town is too small for such an investment to be worth it... still waiting for a good idea, of how I could use it all.

You could rent it out for shoots or maybe for an event. That way it gets some use every now and then.

I have thought about doing photo shootings... would be sort of dungeon style though 😱

Events are next to impossible with the safety regulations in Germany.

Oh, I hadn't even considered that. Now I understand why nothing has been done with it yet. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54