The Underwater World #3 - DIVING & SNORKELING with TURTLES, STING RAY and some fish!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

hope all of you had a great weekend so far! My third underwater series is finally here, if you haven't had a look at my seocond underwater series - whalesharks please have a look! This week I will show you some photos of my encounter with some Turtles, Sting Ray and some Fish. Australia once again, was the place were I had these great encounter and got the chance to interact and take these photos of these underwater creatures! Green Island which is based in Queensland, was the top spot for my encounters. When I was there, I was lucky too have clear water and not to be surrounded by Tourists....

It takes about 45 minutes from Cairns to get there and really is inexpensive! If you ever were in Cairns and got some free time, then this is definitely a ferry you should take. Snorkeling there really is great! Try not to go there when a lot of tourists are going.... It'll destroy the whole experience...

Have a Look at these beautiful creatures and don't hesitate to ask me any question about my travels in Australia or the Underwater World!

IMG_7534.JPG

IMG_7545.JPG

IMG_7115.JPG

IMG_7151.JPG

Three interesting facts about turtles:

  1. Turtles belong to one of the oldest reptile groups in the world – beating snakes, crocodiles and alligators!
  2. Several species of turtles can live to be over a hundred years of age. The oldest ever recorded, named Tu”i Malila, of Tonga Island, passed away at the grand old age of 188!
  3. These creatures date back to the time of the dinosaurs, over 200 million years ago – woah!

I hope you enjoyed my Underwater World series! Here is the link to another blog of mine introduceyourhometown which I started this week, maybe you join us on this new adventure!

Don't forget to follow me here, if you like my travel blog @redtravels

Steem on,

Steve

Sort:  

Awesome pictures! 😍

Thanks a lot!

Nice photos. I scuba dive fairly regularly but for the longest time I never saw a turtle. I've always loved them but had never seem one in the wild. When I finally did it was so cool. We were swimming alongside it for a couple of minutes. Awesome creatures!

Appreciate it! Wasn't it? Same here it was great, the experience, how gentle they move! Really awesome creatures! Really fast if they want to :D

Great pics!
I sure looks like you had a good time. I thought it was very hard to get close to turtles :)

Thanks Cryptodan ;) Always! Snorkeling and diving one of the greatest things :) sometimes it was depends on their mood I think :)

Super Cool Photos! Great to go under and see what lives out there.

Thanks! Yeah it's just amazing! Did you eve go for snorkeling or diving?

Snorkeling: various times. Diving: only 1 intro dive at the Great Barrier Reef a long time ago. Love both, but never came around to actually do something with diving, requires a license and all.

Brilliante Bilder upvote und resteemed

wow cool danke dir! :)

Gerne doch ist ja ein toller post da konnte ich nicht anders😆

haha :D followe dir mal! Hast auch nen coolen Blog! Woher kommste wenn ich fragen darf?

Followe zurück 😆 Danke Dir!Ich wohne im Hesseland genau gesagt in Frankfurt City...Und wo bist Du ansässig?

Nürnberg :) Falls es dich interessiert ich habe so nen neuen Blog diese Woche gestartet, wo alle mitmachen sollen/dürfen. Wäre cool wenn du auch einen über Frankfurt machen würdest :) Falls du natürlich Lust dazu hast, kannst dir ja mal die Idee dahinter anschauen..

Guten Abend war etwas im Stress daher konnte ich noch nicht antworten.Das heisst du hast eine Challenge gestartet...ich schau es mir mal an..Danke für den Hinweis. Wünsche Dir einen schönen Abend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59171.53
ETH 2580.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47