✈Let'sTravel#3 – Prague - City of 1000 spires

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Ever heard of the City of 1000 spires?


Well I did not! Last September my brother turned 18, so my sister (who just joined the Steemit community today @sweat4icecream) and me decided to invite him to Prague as a birthday present.

So my sister and I booked a bus and an airbnb apartment. I can't say it too often... airbnb is my favorite way of traveling nowadays. It makes it so interesting, you live the same way locals do and you sometimes even sit together with the locals for breakfast and talk about everything...

Now I'll give you some insights on Prague...

R71_7428.JPG

Me and my brother on the Mánes bridge, I think this was the bridge next to Karlsbrücke (most famous one in Prague), with an amazing view behind us. Definitely worth a visit. My brother the troublemaker, i do love him though.

R71_7841.JPG

Unlucky us the weather was not the best when we were there. It still was a pretty cool trip with my brother and sister, we had some fun walking and wandering around.

Here are some facts about Prague:

  1. Czechs drink more beer per capita than any other country in the world.
  2. Start drinking as early as 11am with city walking beer tours and classic pub crawls. Nothing uncommon in Prague.
  3. Prague has the largest castle in the world.

R71_7684.JPG

You have to love the architecture in Prague! The buildings are so colorful and renovated from the bottom to the top! If you are interested in history and architecture, then this city should be on your travel list!

9f4af462-c588-4d6f-a512-2f9a14ddf838.png

My tip to you, always walk around a city to find its hidden gems. You will find interesting places when walking around a new city, try not to take the tram, car or subway too often. You will most definitely miss out on some places and you won't even know...

Beer again?


R71_7658.JPG

Yes, again a beer flight! I might make it to my routine to try at least one beer flight in every country I go to? What do you think? Do you have something you always do when you are in a different country? And yes I do love beer. This was not love at first sight, when I drank my first beer I did not like it a lot, that changed after years as you can see in my posts.

R71_7530.JPG

Looks like they both are enjoying Kremrole, one of the most traditional Czech sweets. You will see and smell it everywhere! We tried it at different places and the Kremrole at Kulatak farmers market close to the Dejvicka subway station was our favorite. When you get there, it is easy to find! It’s the stand where tons of people are standing in line.

Halt Stop!


R71_7615.JPG

Was pretty funny to see a street light for the narrowest street in Prague, I think it was! Some people might don't feel well walking through it...

R71_7495.JPG

Restaurace Mlejnice. A really good restauraunt, the Gulasch inside the bread was amazing! Try it out and taste it for yourself. Only thing I can do is recommend it to you, but you can check it out on Tripadvisor, I linked it!

bc222339-4d59-414d-ad04-060ad538eb07.png

Really interesting sculptures! I don't remember the meaning of it... Maybe some of you know anything, really interested in it. Maybe you go some own interesting interpretation, let me know your thoughts in the comments!

If you ever get the chance to travel to Prague! I would go there again! If you got any questions on my trip to Prague please feel free to share them in the comment section, I will read all of your questions and reply as soon as possible.

I hope you enjoyed my "Let's Travel" series. Let me know what you think, so I get the chance to improve! :) I will keep on going through Europe with my "Let's travel" series first, then I will start with the other continents, are there any cities you would prefer?

I wish you a lovely rest of the day / night and see you soon!

@redtravels


#TRAVELADVICE


All my Let'sTravel posts will be tagged with #traveladvice

If you want to look up my older posts or just look for my newest one, that's how you will find it the easiest! Also I will make a travelmap of all the countries, I have been to!


Going to the STEEMFEST² or AMSTERDAM soon?


Then you might want to check out my personal Steemit traveladvice. This series will be an ongoing one, where I will be giving you tips to different Countries & Cities I have been to...

Let'sTravel#2 - Lisbon
Let'sTravel#1 – Amsterdam

Sort:  

Absolutely LOVE your photos!
The Kremole looks scrumptious and so yummy!

Thanks for sharing!

I wanna go to Prag so bad - hopefully I am able to make it within this year!

I went to Prague two weeks ago. Very pretty old town and great atmosphere. I enjoyed your post. Thanks!

Wunderschöne Fotos!!

Ich war erst diesen März dort, unfassbar tolle Stadt und die kleine Gasse mit der Ampel ist mir in Erinnerung geblieben (:

Schöne Bilder

Hoffe du hattest besseres Wetter! Bin eher Fan vom schönen Wetter wenn ich unterwegs bin :)

Danke dir :)

Strahlender Sonnenschein und einen gefühlten Halbmarathon in der Stadt absolviert.

Wart ihr in der AnonymouS Bar? Das ist ein absolutes Highlight! Die servieren ihre Drinks auf spektakuläre Art und Weise (:

Nice! So ein Wetter hatten wir in Portugal, aber da isses ja nichts besonderes :D

Wie geil ist die denn?! Hättest das mal net früher sagen können? Muss ich mir merken für nächstes mal Prag!

So geil, dass sich ein erneuter Besuch auf jeden Fall lohnen wird :D

Du kommst aber wirklich rum in der Welt, meinen Respekt dafür (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89