Vatikan and Rome (Italy) 2009 - Pictures of my past travels 5 ✈/ Vatikan und Rom (Italien) 2009 - Fotos von meinen vergangen Reisen 5 ✈

in #travel7 years ago

Traveling the world for new adventures and experiences - Part 5


Die Welt bereisen für neue Abenteuer und Erfahrungen - Teil 5


In this "my past travels" series I would like to share my school trip to Rome and Vatikan in 2009. This was one of my very few trips, where I was spending the whole time just in cities. Certainly, I usually prefer mountains, meadows, forests, beaches, lakes, oceans and other beautiful nature places. However, since I was there with my former school class, we still had quite some fun. Although, I am not so into cities, Rome is indeed a very interesting city ;)
In dieser "vergangenen Reisen" Serie möchte ich meinen Schulausflug nach Rom und Vatikan von 2009 teilen. Das war einer meiner wenigen Reisen, wo ich die ganze Zeit nur in Städten verbracht habe. Natürlich, bevorzuge ich normalerweise Berge, Wiesen, Wälder, Strände, Seen, Ozeane und andere schöne Naturplätze. Da ich dort jedoch mit meiner damaligen Schulklasse war, hatten wie trotzdem viel Spaß und obwohl ich Städte nicht so mag, ist Rom wirklich eine interessante Stadt ;)

Vatikan

PA031227.JPG

PA031261.JPG

PA031264.JPG

PA031304.JPG

PA031324.JPG


Rome / Rom

PA041366.JPG

PA041383.JPG

PA041384.JPG

PA041413.JPG

PA041421.JPG

PA041432.JPG

At that time I was still a cute lad ;)
Zu der Zeit war ich noch ein süßer Bursche ;)

PA041436.JPG

PA041452.JPG

PA041460.JPG

PA041465.JPG

PA041480.JPG

Here are the first 4 parts of this series: / Hier sind die ersten 4 Teile dieser Serie:

  1. https://steemit.com/travel/@reconnectnature/greece-2008-pictures-of-my-past-travels-1-griechenland-2008-fotos-von-meinen-vergangen-reisen-1
  2. https://steemit.com/travel/@reconnectnature/los-angeles-usa-2008-pictures-of-my-past-travels-2-los-angeles-usa-2008-fotos-von-meinen-vergangen-reisen-2
  3. https://steemit.com/travel/@reconnectnature/switzerland-2008-pictures-of-my-past-travels-3-schweiz-2008-fotos-von-meinen-vergangen-reisen-3
  4. https://steemit.com/travel/@reconnectnature/gozo-malta-2009-pictures-of-my-past-travels-4-gozo-malta-2009-fotos-von-meinen-vergangen-reisen-4

Discover other countries to learn more about the world and yourself ;)


Entdeckt andere Länder um mehr über die Welt und euch selbst zu lernen ;)


Reconnect to nature, yourself and your environment!

@reconnectnature
Sort:  

The Vatican is majestic as always.

Der Spruch über dem 12. Bild is der Hammer....😂

You have outdone yourself with this post! I love the architecture and history of Rome and the Vatican. You have some awesome shots within this post!

Thanks for taking me along for the stroll!

Upped and Steemed

thank you very much for your kind words :)

Yeah both are really interesting cities ;)

Bitte schön.

a lot of relics of ancient objects and old buildings that have historical value if we have to bring books and ask the history of posting very good regards from me

yeah it is really a fascinating city :)
thank you ;)

Amazing photos dear friend :)

thanks my friend :)

My pleasure dear friend :)

Beautiful shots, I've always wanted to look up at that ceiling!

thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54