Los Angeles USA 2008 - Pictures of my past travels 2 ✈/ Los Angeles USA 2008 - Fotos von meinen vergangen Reisen 2 ✈

in #travel7 years ago

Traveling the world for new adventures and experiences - Part 2


Die Welt bereisen für neue Abenteuer und Erfahrungen - Teil 2


In this part 2 of "my past travels" series I want to share some pictures from my journey to Los Angeles, America in 2008. Back then my school class had the great opportunity to make a 2 weeks language holiday in LA and most of my classmates decided to do so. We went to the Mater Dei High School in Santa Ana, California and got to experience a bit of the American high school life. However, most of the time my host family (where a good friend of mine and I stayed) showed us the city of LA and the surrounding beaches or we made small trips with my other classmates to sights like the Universal Studios and the Walk of Fame :) In diesem Teil 2 über "meine vergangenen Reisen" Serie möchte ich ein paar Fotos von meiner Reise nach Los Angeles, Amerika in 2008 zeigen. Damals hatte meine Schulklasse die großartige Möglichkeit eine 2 Wochen Sprachreise nach LA zu machen und die meisten meiner Mitschüler haben sich dafür entschieden. Wir sind auf die Mater Dei High School in Santa Ana, California gegangen und haben das amerikanische high school leben erfahren dürfen. Die meiste Zeit jedoch hat meine Gastfamilie (bei der ein guter Freund von mir und ich wohnen durfte) uns die Stadt LA und die umliegenden Strände gezeigt oder wir haben Ausflüge mit meinen anderen Mitschülern zu Sehenswürdigkeiten wie den Universal Studios oder dem Walk of Fame gemacht :)

DSCN3869.JPG

Getting an insight on how football players might feel / Einen Einblick gewinnen wie sich football Spieler fühlen könnten


DSCN3389.JPG

Actually watching a football game: Mater Dei vs. Servite / Tatsächlich ein football match anschauen: Mater Dei vs. Servite


DSCN3453.JPG

DSCN3460.JPG

DSCN3486.JPG

DSCN3498.JPG

Me (still had long hair at that time^^) with a good friend of mine, who just recently joined steemit as well ;) / Ich (damals hatte ich noch lange Haare^^) mit einem guten Freund von mir, der vor kurzem auch steemit beigetreten ist ;)

Check out his blog and give him some love when he starts posting @sportstyle / schaut euch seinen blog an und gebt ihm ein bisschen Liebe wenn er zum posten anfängt @sportstyle


DSCN3602.JPG

DSCN3623.JPG

DSCN3673.JPG

DSCN3711.JPG

DSCN3740.JPG

DSCN3777.JPG

DSCN3829.JPG


Here is the first part of this series: / Hier ist der erste Teil dieser Serie:
  • https://steemit.com/travel/@reconnectnature/greece-2008-pictures-of-my-past-travels-1-griechenland-2008-fotos-von-meinen-vergangen-reisen-1

  • Discover other countries to learn more about the world and yourself ;)


    Entdeckt andere Länder um mehr über die Welt und euch selbst zu lernen ;)


    Reconnect to nature, yourself and your environment!

    @reconnectnature
    Sort:  

    I met my daughters father in Venice beach and loved those days I lived there. You took me back in time 😘😘😘

    das freut mich sehr :)
    war echt cool dort ;)

    Beautiful photos, great adventure!

    Very nice dear friend :))

    @reconnectnature - Very nice pictures. I really like the picture of the palm tree silhouettes. Also - I ofcourse like the picture of you sticking your head in 'Jaws' I did the same thing when I was in Universal studios. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted

    Update at my end - I have posted a blog with a question on Innocence- Does it really exist? based on my original wildlife photos and musings. I have also posted an interesting 'Date with Lionesses' with my original GIFs. I would be honored if you take a look when you have time. Your valuable comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

    thank you very much :)
    Actually, the guy with the head in the shark jaws was a classmate of mine...

    Will check your recent posts ;)

    This post has received a 1.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reconnectnature.

    I love your photos

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.028
    BTC 64476.22
    ETH 3153.91
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.54