Feeling like Cutting off from the World? Come live at this Lake Town!

in #travel7 years ago

That's right, one can only get to this town by boat. There are no roads and no internet!!!

There are about 100 houses in this community. Lots of boats, water skiing, fishing, and swimming happens here.

This is the Holter Lake community, where neighbors can visit each other by boat only. There are beautiful houses and even a bar!

Hey, this one is for sale!

Imagine how tough it would be to build out here. Everything would need to be barged in. This includes all building material, furniture, etc.

This is my favorite, with the wrap around deck!

And what about groceries? If your boat broke down, you could be very easily in a bad situation.

It sure is gorgeous!



Sort:  

Those are such good photos

Pretty Town :}

Looks very relaxing :)

Follow-Me small.jpg

Awesome, and no amazon.com deliveries every 10 minutes, I could get used to that!

Heh, no Amazon out here, unless they start using the drones for deliveries!

what an gorgeous place, I would love to visit there.

It is a little piece of paradise, except for in the winters. Very cold.

Oh that would be so serene. I would love to live there.

It would be good for a couple of weeks, I think. Then it would start to get tough, carting in groceries and such. I bet they have big boat block parties!

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

I love sailing. Great photos :)

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/my-trip-to-canada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34