Meet Jeff!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

1FBF471D-C6A0-4FE5-B4A1-B5637213A41B.jpeg

If you’ve seen The LEGO Movie, you know who Jeff is. If you haven’t seen it, watch it! It’s hilarious!!

As you see from my profile, we are an aviation family. As such, my husband is away from home often. It can be a challenge to stay connected with so many miles between us. We have found many great ways to make it work. The time apart has now become the bedrock of our marriage. Absence makes the heart grow fonder. I’ll share more about the pros and cons of this later.

One of the sweet & dorky ways we stay in touch is sending funny pictures of Jeff traveling the country with my husband! I love to see where Jeff ends up. So, I’ve decided to share his adventures with you.

Safe travels Jeff! 🛩

Sort:  

cute post! I love the Lego Movie - it really had a lot of underlying real-world advice lol

Today is my #newbieresteemday - Congratulations on your quality content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel and connect with our community here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

#NewbieResteemDay.png

😄 Thanks @amariespeaks! I’m so glad to meet a fellow LEGO Movie lover! Lol! We quote it constantly, so funny. I’d love to be a newbie helping newbies with my newbieness... I will check out your link in more detail ASAP! 1C8EC05B-067F-4624-88F3-57F4B771D922.gif

Cue "Everything is Awesome! Everything is cool when you're part of the team!" LOL oh you've been to discord already darling! lol the other link will tell you a bit about the project in general

Can’t wait to see your upcoming posts.

You cant tell me that's not a pokemon ball on your passport

152030705327031252ffff.jpg

😄 I thought the exact same thing!! What the heck is this symbol? Does a secret Pokémon society run the deep state and are controlling our every move? Maybe Pokémon play Human Go? 🤪🤣 oiy

I actually had to go look it up now. It’s the symbol indicating a chip inside it. Soooo, yes it is a Pokémon symbol!!

I haven’t seen the Lego movie, so I didn’t know Jeff, but after reading about his adventure in Seattle, I think I’m totally in love with him... ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01