@polebird: ❤️ Urban scenes from Millennium Park in Chicago ❤️

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my lovelies! I'm finally posting part 3 of my Chicago series (which I got side tracked on) featuring the urban oasis Millennium Park. Millennium Park is a beautiful space in downtown Chicago where art, architecture, exhibits, people, and urban planning come together. Each time I have visited Chicago, I always spend a day enjoying this park!

30F87116-5A8B-43F0-935F-375640939F70.JPG

The Jay Pritzker Pavilion has a fabulous stage where free performances are held weekly each summer. The great lawn connected to the pavilion is a multipurpose space. From early morning fitness classes (zumba, yoga) open to the public to the evening concerts -many people gather here to enjoy the outdoors.

DACDD531-5D1D-40CE-8351-4224170F38D0.JPG

Lurie Garden is another amazing space of Millennium park. In contrast from the modern Jay Pritzker Pavilion, the garden boasts perennial blooms that run wild, yet still still has some structure. I really enjoyed spending some time in this peaceful garden. The air here has a fresh fragrance.

4310045E-349D-4495-9798-5416B506EF41.JPG

I got excited when I saw the outdoor climbing wall, but unfortunately didn't have enough time to climb it.

B79B41FA-3A40-4BB3-8DB3-3B64C57AB24C.JPG

The park also has an awesome playground for kids to play on.

9AAF84F1-DA98-4888-91CA-A0798E80222C.JPG

Haha, I took a turn one early morning when there were not much people around. :)
Snapseed.jpg

This next photograph is an unique art installation of face fountains. The face on the fountain constantly changes (different people), blinks, makes faces, and even spits out water.

953727D5-2C0E-4DFD-91F1-2D6F0380442F.JPG

The famous bean of Chicago aka Cloud Gate also calls Millennium Park home. I love the way the bright lights of the city's nightscape reflects off of the shiny metal surface at night and amplifying the effects.
IMG_6118.JPG

EFCFCF46-166C-412E-8F2D-758D8515B573.JPG

Thanks for reading! Happy Tuesday my friends!

IMG_6019.JPG

Love,
Jess

@steemitworldmap
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 41.882462 lat -87.622254 long Millennium Park d3scr)

Sort:  

O looks like you had fun. That's good. I just reminded me of my friend who is right there now a days. I haven't been to states but hopes to visit it one day.

oh yeah! it is a great city to walk spend time in :) hope you get a chance to visit too!

Awww, thank you.
Yes, one day I will go and then definitely will share it here.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=polebird
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=polebird-urban-scenes-from-millennium-park-in-chicago


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey Jess! How good is that first photo? You look super angelic, well done photographer!

Hahaha, that photo of you going down the slide is so good. I've been to the suburbs of Chicago so many times but never actually been to the city... I'll have to make an effort, it looks so good!

Would you mind editing this and putting it on the @steemitworldmap? It'll help others in the area, and @steemitworldmap do a daily Travel Digest which you might make it on. It's super cool!

Great post Jess!

Thank you!! 😇 the city is so awesome and they have amazing events open to the public in the park in the summer! I need to do that steemit world map thing! I will look later to see how to do it thanks for the reminder!

Here you go my friend, add this code to the end and if you've done it right @steemitworldmap should reply to this post.

@steemitworldmap
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 41.882462 lat -87.622254 long Millennium Park d3scr)

ok i did it! :D we shall see! thanks adam

Yes!!! It worked!

woo hoo! thanks it sure did!

the city is steady, beautiful with its eyes, with its kesebukannya, really beautiful, I only able to see from the picture, but not by visiting ..

thanks for stopping by, glad you liked it :)

I feel connected to these places already with the descriptions you gave.

awww yay, that was my hope! thanks for reading ! :)

That looks amazing! I need to look up the other two posts.

That does make it easier to find when they’re older. 😉

Thanks!

@polebird happy tuesday too and thanks for sharing. following done!

Thank you for stopping by!!

Awesome pictures! I really like the Lurie Gardens image.

i am chinese live in pakstan mansehra,nice to meet you!

thank you! welcome :)

That place looks amazing, and its sunny. Sitting here in cold dreary Ireland I'm sure a warzone would look appealing to me in comparison :p Love the shots!

heheh I think it's rather cold there right now, those were taken during summer time! Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26