@polebird: ❤️ Yogi on the go - Chicago the City of - Part 1❤️

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I love to travel, so I'm usually on the go. One way to keep my flexibility and strength training while I am on vacation is to do some yoga on the go! It's kind of fun to get creative with the yoga pose and finding a fitting pose for my surroundings. On my last visit to Chicago a couple months back, the weather was beautiful, so I spent a lot of time exploring the city outdoors and all Chicago has to offer. The city of Chicago never ceases to amaze me with its modern, sleek beauty, unique art, and beautiful gardens.

Here I am in a dancer's pose at the Lurie Gardens. It is so peaceful here, and I love how the flowers grow a little wild. Makes for a beautiful whimsical garden in the middle of the cityscape.

IMG_6038.JPG

Handstand practice on the sleek bridge of Millennium park. To me Millennium Park is the center of the city fun! More about Millennium Park in Part 2 of this post.

IMG_6053.JPG

A king pigeon pose - just checking in with my back flexibility on the go!
IMG_6057.jpg

For part of the day, I explored the city by bike. There are such beautiful views when you are riding by the water, and you can definitely see a lot more since you can go a greater distance than walking while going a lot slower than you would if you drove.
IMG_6019.JPG

I couldn't resist to do a handstand here! This is called the Ledge, a glass balcony of the Willis Tower - 103 levels up. It is a really weird feeling walking on the clear glass and seeing the ground wayyyyyy below. So naturally, I thought it would be a great place for a handstand (don't mind my jacket awkwardly falling off) - it was really cool to have a suspended view of the city from that height!

IMG_6084.jpg

Okay, here is FINALLY a more normal photo of me. :D Sitting on the ledge like a normal person heheh.
IMG_6061.JPG

City of Chicago, full of life and beauty. It's usually been bustling in the city every time that I have visited! Here is a photo I took of the famous giant bean - good night bean!
IMG_6118.JPG

Thanks for reading! Any other yogis who love to practice on the go? Where's the most interesting place you struck a pose?? I would love to see your photos in the comments below! If you liked this post, part two is soon to come - I will be writing more about exploring the city of Chicago itself!

Love,
JESS

Sort:  

life is beautyfull....😁😁

thank you :) it sure is a thing of beauty!

I must visit Chicago this year.
Awesome photo pose

thank you so much! :)

Polebird, are you going to show me these places when I travel to your country on holiday? LOL

Ooo when are you coming??? 😊

Maybe next year ? 😁

So, the big question that everyone totally needs to know... did you look straight down during your handstand? And if so, was that the best/worst?

Haha of course I did!!! It was really COOL!

Great pictures! And I don't mean the normal one :D (:

thank you!!

I work in one of those buildings that you can see from the glass ledge! Don't come here now unless you enjoy 10°F and colder!

oh how very cool!!! you live in such a neat city! :) I definitely don't dare to come in the winter haha :)

omg is amazing... love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70