@polebird: ❤️ Chicago the Windy City - Part 2 ❤️

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Downtown Chicago is a modern city of towers, riverwalks, and beautiful architecture. The city is always bustling, and the lights of the city at night seem to shine especially bright with the reflections on the river. The river is highly integrated into the city itself - cafes line the side of the rivers, visitors kayak through, and river cruises provide architecture buffs with a great way to view the buildings.

IMG_6097.JPG

The sky scrapers in Chicago stand tall -the tallest being the Willis Tower. Did you know, Chicago is home to the first sky scraper?

84F72ABC-C5B1-436F-B81B-356F11AF89B3.JPG

360 Chicago! This contraption is called tilt - I did a "floating" photo here, but the most thrilling part of the experience is when you face towards the window, and the whole window tilts over the sky to let you view the city below. You are 1,030 feet up in the air!

IMG_6024.JPG

Chicago is located right on the edge of beautiful Lake Michigan. Here is the view of the Chicago skyline, taken from the Museum Campus.

IMG_5882.JPG

Visiting Chicago is also a treat for foodies! There were so many choices of different restaurants to dine at.
save-new 3.jpg

A famous urban park in Chicago is Millennium Park which includes the beautiful Lurie Gardens. I will be writing a whole post dedicated to Millennium Park - the modern, yet inviting space is really something spectacular and welcomes visitors from all over the world.

EFCFCF46-166C-412E-8F2D-758D8515B573.JPG

In case you missed my first post about yoga on the go Chicago style check it out by clicking the image below!


Thanks so much for reading! Stay tuned for part 3 - the amazing urban space - Millennium Park. Happy Sunday Steemit!

IMG_6019.JPG

Love,
JESS

Sort:  

Chicago seems awesome for you... It's because of you 🎯🙏

Oh such a nice place, Chicago is one of the cities on my bucket list. Hope will get to visit it sometime in near future! :)

Hope so too!! It is a fun city, so beautiful in the summer :)

Amazing Photos @polebird , I want to make a job for summer in Chicago,Im student and I want to work and travel ,What are you think for lifestyle in chicago ?@polebird

ooo I was just visiting chicago!! So, I don't know long term staying there, but I loved it when I visited. If you are there during the summer, I bet you will enjoy it! I will have another post soon about their awesome Millennium park.

But when winter comes -- look out! Brrrr!

Hello my dear friend
Are you ready to help me?
To help the poor
If you're ready to help
Support the post below
https://steemit.com/protection/@haji/this-post-is-provided-to-help-the-poor-10-000-usd
Thank you ♥

Hey young lady... do you know about @steemitworldmap? You should totally chuck the coordinates in and maybe they'll add it into their travel digest...

Also... Lake Michigan is an absolute beast. I cannot get over how big it is! I've never seen anything like it!

OH I do not!! I need to check that out :)

Great photos. They didn't have "tilt" when I lived there. Not that I would have done it.

hahah yeah I think it's a newer attraction. Thank you!!!

Definitely looks like a place to visit! Do you think is better to go in summer time?

Great photos. The third one is perfect!

Thank you so much!! Hahah the people running the tilt attraction said they had never seen anyone do such a thing :P

Looks like you are really enjoying Chicago even though it is windy.
Again, I have not been there yet, but maybe one day.

Have a nice day @polebird

Thank you so much! It was pretty nice weather when I was there. I heard its like -10 degrees now! wow!

No matter how many times I've been to the same places in Chicago I'll never stop admiring the beauty of this city, especially downtown. I really enjoyed reading your post and your photos @polebird, Chicago rock!

Thank you so much :) I really enjoyed my visit there as well. It's a beautiful city with lots to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21