You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @mindhunter Asks: Where In The World Would You Live If Money Was No Object?

in #travel7 years ago

Scotland for the beauty and the language, which I already know. Portugal for warmth and also beauty, but I'd have to learn a new language.

That's based on the countries I visited so far. I'm sure there are many other amazing places to live... oh well, we'll stick to vacations for now!

Sort:  

it's my 1st time to hear Scotland for its' language lolssss classic! @meesterboom

Hey, it's a sort of English :D

i suppose the highland's features are much better than anywhere in England excluding Wales yeah, just not the accent please @playfulfoodie ;)

Haha, yes the accent takes some getting used to, but I think that can be said for many places. Atleast it's distinctive ;-)
I've never been to England or Wales before, those are still destinations on my to visit list!

Accents are very distinctive in some places, including lots in UK ie. north and south.

It's beautiful isn't it!! All rrrrr's and stuff!! :0D

yeah and add the kilt and bagpipes peace!!

You don't honestly want to live in Scotland! The damp is hellish on the bones here in Winter!! Stay on the Euro mainland with Portugal @playfulfoodie and you'll be just fine :D

But if money is no object, a manor house with househelp in Skye will be fine :)

The Winters can be very windy there!! YIKES!!

A manor house with good heating can surely withstand all that wind...don't go out and enjoy the view ;)

I'll fetch the bottle of whisky ... No! Let the home help do it!! :D

a heated pool too and sauna please ;)

OK Boss. Sauna is essential in damp places to warm the bones! Got a photo coming for you later ... 'Photo Taken Near Fort William & Ben Nevis From Across Loch Linnhe, The Highlands, Scotland.'

Haha fair enough! I've only seen Scotland during a heatwave, so it was very sunny when I was there ;-)

I think you got the lucky 3 months of the year it's like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23