Koh Samui (Thailand Travels Part II)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Every week I keep telling myself, things are going to get easier. I love posting on Steemit every day. I try my best to be connected. But I know my work gets the other half of me. So finally today mid-week I decided to write my next post on the amazing Ang Thong National Marine Park of the Samui Islands.

IMG_3107.jpg

IMG_3116.jpg

Ang Thong National Marine Park comprises of 42 islands and was established in 1980. The beauty of these islands are the thick jungles and picturesque lakes and the protected sea creatures. We reached this place through a speed boat. They offer variety of activities like snorkeling, kayaking, diving etc. We kayaked around the part of the island, where the tour guides showed us the rock formations.

IMG_3131.jpg

Ang Thong meaning “Golden Basin” is symbol of abundance that that the sea can offer to us. The tours are often restricted here. And so we visited the Koh Mae island here. The beach was just pristine and perfect. We spent a good amount of time enjoying the beach here, sunbathing and exploring the surroundings.

IMG_3171.jpg

There is a water lagoon called the Emerald Lake because of the color. It is also called Thale Nai. There is a small climb up to get a perfect view of this lagoon.

IMG_3158.jpg

This was the lovely view of the surrounding islands from the top after the hike.

IMG_3188.jpg

This definitely was one of the best islands I have ever visited in Thailand, with lovely white sands and crystal clear waters. I would definitely recommend doing an organized tour here to know more about these exquisite islands.
IMG-20151230-WA0008.jpg
Hope you guys have enjoyed reading about it. Do upvote and resteem if you did!

!steemitworldmap 9.6583 lat 99.6663 long description d3scr

giphy2.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=pbv
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=koh-samui-thailand-travels-part-ii


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice 👍
Add me @aplek

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thank you @pbv for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.76% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44