The flight to Phuket, Thailand!!

in #travel7 years ago

Update time!!!

So me and my best friend flew out of Gold Coast, Australia on Tuesday morning, I can definitely say I hate early mornings probably like most people haha!

After I think it was a 9 hour flight we stopped over at Malaysia, and even this was a huge eye opening experience! Being a smoker I was dying for a cigarette after the plane ride so I swiftly made my way trying to find somewhere to smoke. I end up getting pointed to this weird room boxed in literally clouded with smoke. I couldn't even last 2 minutes in there, I was ready to pass out haha!

After having some quick relief, we ended up scoping out the Air Asia premium lounge and paid to chill out and get something to eat while we charge our phones and laptops. Here's the best part, they had showers in the lounge!!! I was all up in there refreshing myself in a gorgeous bathroom in Malaysia hahah!

We finally had to leave for our connecting flight to Phuket for an hour and a half flight, I think we may have pre ordered the wrong food for the wrong flight because we got so much food and snacks given to us on this flight! I couldn't finish eating them at all haha.

But finally we arrived and it was beaming with heat that reminded me of when I first got off the plane from New Zealand to Gold Coast while they were in the middle of a heat wave. Not pretty when you're dropping bullets of sweat everywhere!!!

Driving to the hotel and seeing the streets of Phuket really had a weird welcoming/happy vibe considering it's a third world country. One thing that really shocked me though was all of the powerlines tangled and clumped every street you went down. Buggar having one of those fall on you!

We get in the hotel, and one of the most majestic moments I've had was standing under cold aircon!!!!
You won't understand until you've been here!!!
Both of us absolutely shattered from the flights immediately fell on the bed and had a great sleep!

The next day we got up and went for a walk to Kata Beach just down the road from us and Karon which is very close to us too.
After a little stroll in the lovely heat, I went for my first ride in a tuk tuk and almost lost my bag from falling out the back hahah oops!
We went to visit the tigers and had some amazing photo opportunities, I was totally scared as hell from the first tiger, I guess I was just getting weird vibes from him.

After that we went to the markets and bought some trinkets and what not. And stopped into a restaurant to have lamb shanks, mash and veges for only $15aud!!!
Talk about my new favourite country!

P.s excuse my half eaten food it was so delicious I had to take a photo of it Hahahah!

IMG_1018.JPG

IMG_0919.JPGIMG_0917.JPGIMG_0911.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @ollypopsnz! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ollypopsnz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28