A Week Trip in Europe First Stop PRAGUE - Part 1 [ ENG-TR ]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I was planning this trip for a long time. I just wanted to have a short trip around Slovenia. The route basically consisted of Ljubljana > Prague > Bratislava > Budapest > Ljubljana. And 1 week is actually enough for this trip. First I took a bus I guess the company was hellö bus something like that. There was discount so I got the ticket for 26 euros which was reallly reasonable when you compared to others.

Bu geziyi uzun zamandır planlıyordum. Slovenya'da da bulunmanın getirdiği avantajla kısa mesafeler içinde bir çok yer görebiliyordum. O yüzden bu kısa geziyi gerçekleştirme imkanı buldum. Rotam Ljubljana > Prag > Bratislava ve Budapeşteydi. Ondan sonra ise eve dönüş Ljubljana tabi. Bir çok siteyi kontrol etmeme rağmen en ucuz bilet bu bulduğum hellö bus şirketine ait 26 euroluk biletdi. Güzel olan şey ise genelde buralarda otobüslerde tuvalet olması, aklınızd bir sıkıntı kalmıyor yani :)

P_20160814_151530.jpg

So I took the bus, from Ljubljana to Prague I think It took around 7 8 hours. I remember like that. First stop was in Vienna then from Vienna to Prague. I did not want to use hostel because hostels and some airbnb flats had same price so I said meh! airbnb is better. So I used Airbnb. I remember It was not really expensive. It was in a great location you could walk to almost everywhere no need for bus or anything else.

Ljubljana Prague otobüsüne bindik ama bir nevi aktarma vardı, otobüsü Viyana'da değiştik. Ordan prague otobüsüne geçtik tabi ayrı ücret ödemedik hala bu 26 euro geçerli. Toplamda 7 8 saat falan sürdü yol. Ben eğer kalabalık arkadaş grubu ile geziyorsam hostelde kalırım yoksa airbnb tercih ederim çünkü fiyatlar genelde aynı ve bana hostelde niyeyse dağlı almanlar geliyor hiç de öyle gezgin tayfa gelmedi :) Kaldığımız ev eski güzel bir evdi, ev sahibi efsane bi elemandı merkeze yürüme mesafesindeydi. Airbnb kesinlikle öneririm.

P_20160814_151400.jpg

I really liked Prague. Especially those old buildings and the air city has was great for me. I love walking without knowing where I am going. And I did that in this great city. For me what is important in a city is the opportunity to explore places by walking. I do not want to use public transport generally because by walking I get better feeling of the city. So in Prague you can do this easily. I definitely suggest you to go and just walk around.

Prag'da hoşuma giden şey ise şehrin canlı olması. Böyle farklı bir havası var. Zaten genel avrupa'da şehirler hep korunmuş ve güzel ama ne bilim mesela bratislava'da bu havayı yakalayamadım. Belki büyük bir şehir olmasından kaynaklanabilir. Tabi o kadar büyük değil ama yine de çok küçük değil. Bu tarz yerlerde deli gibi yürümenizi öneririm. Acayip dükkanlara denk gelebiliyorsunuz. Eski eşya ve giyecek satan dükkanlara bayıldım mesela. Ayrıca içki içenlere direk söyleyebilirim. Bira müzeleri var. Gerçek bira içiyorsunuz. Binbir çeşit bira ver adamlar getiriyor 100ml bardak içinde bir çok farklı çeşitte bira tadabiliyorsunuz.

P_20160813_195803.jpg

As to food, I just remember that in a pub I had the opportunity to eat some potatos with goose meat with a great beer. I totally suggest you to go to beer tasting. There are great places to taste beer. Especially I remember there are beer museums you can go and taste as much as you want. I think they give you like 10 20 different beer in 100ml glasses. There is no limit, It depends on how much you can spend on beer :)

Yemek olayında zaten eğer ucuzcu takılıyorsanız benim gibi. Ya marketten alıp evde pişirin bazı hostellerde de pişirebiliyorsunuz. Ya da ucuz pizza,kebap döner falan takılın. Ben genelde kebap falan yerim ama en az bir kez yerel yemeklerden tadarım çok pahalı olmaması kaydıyla. Ayıptır söylemesi o yedigim kaz eti ve yanındaki garnitür artı güzel biraya toplamda 7 8 euro falan vermiştim. Gram içim acımadı çünkü çok güzeldi ve aslında o kadar da pahalı değil o kaliteye.

P_20160813_195825.jpg

And you should definitely go to riverside to those boats and drink something when sun slowly goes down. That was great. Also the energy people have was also something nice. I think I really like Prague. If you have any question PLEASE ASK!

Unutmadan kesinlikle nehir kenarında yürüyüşe çıkın. Umarım bize olduğu gibi sizde bir müzik festivaline denk gelirsiniz. Gün batışı eşliğinde elinizde biranızla temiz havanın ve o güzelliğin keyfini çıkarırsınız.Eğer bir sorunuz var ise de LÜTFEN SORUN. Cevaplamakdan keyif alırım.
P_20160813_195809.jpg

PART 2 IS ON AIR
https://steemit.com/travel/@okan35/a-week-trip-in-europe-second-stop-bratislava-part-2-eng-tr

Sort:  

Many steemians posted about Prague. I believe that prague has many tourism site in there. Nice post @okan35. Visit my blog for my latest post about Golden Beach Resort.

Thanks, Prague is a lovely place. You should definitely go and see. I will check your post. :)

Interesting post. Prague and Budapest are on my bucket list.

You should definitely do it. They are really nice places to see. You should also check bratislava just because it inbetween those cities.

Prague and Budapest alone require more than a week to visit, in my opinion. How are the Hello buses? I've seen some discounts for using them some time ago. Next time I suggest you use Polskibus or Flixbus anyway. And for the hostels, they're super cheap in Prague (I paid 6 euros per night in a hostel in Prague 1 at Easter!).

Anyway, should you travel around again, I wrote an article about flying planes on the cheap https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

For sure I think one can spend as much as the person want. For bratislava I left just 1 full day and it was enough in my opinion the rest of the trip was for Prague and Budapest. Actually that is super cheap to pay 6 euros for a hostel. I checked all the possible bus connections and everything but it was the cheapest at that time from Ljubljana to Prague. I will check your article.

I agree on Bratislava. I had really good vibes there but I felt there's a lot more to see in the surrounding countries. Did you visit Metelkova in Ljubljana?

Of course, I live in Ljubljana. I have visited several times but I do not go there often all the time. I will also write about Ljubljana and Slovenia generally.

Lucky you!! =) Just so you know, there is a smaller Metelkova also in Maribor called "Pekarna". Apparently, for Slovenians, Maribor is the kind of town where nothing happens so I thought I'd share this with you!

I guess :) but thanks when I go I will definitely check that place, thanks mate.

Güzel yazı olmuş, eline sağlık :)

Sağolasın, senin yazılar da güzel, takipteyim zaten :D

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Thanks man, I will try to write more :)

Never been to Prague but have many friends who love it and always tell me to go. Someday.

you should definitely go. To me Prague was not that expensive also. The city is soo lively

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

This is beautiful. I loved Prague so much when I was there a few years ago--and had the best meal of my life in one of those underground pubs after a hot day of touring on very little food. So wonderful! Xx, Kay

I totally get as I ate my meal in one of those pubs and it was great, you can check the other post to see also Bratislava , thanks Kay. Will write about Budapest soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35