You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day at DisneySea, Tokyo, Japan!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Michel,

I'm glad I stumbled upon you! My partner and I went to Tokyo Disney Sea and Disney Land in 2014. It was my first trip away. And what an adventure!

If anyone was to head to just one Disney theme park, Disney Sea would be the one.

Wasn't Mount Prometheus just amazing??? I lost it walking through the park.

The best part is that the Japanese tourists are very respectful (a bit different in the States!)

Take care.
Nick

Sort:  

Thank you @nickmorphew for your comment and I am glad my post made you remember your own trip there. I have never been to the States so I don't have a comparison. I was not wondering about the tourists, but about the staff who is constantly waving to us when seeing us on a train or somewhere, is that a Japanese thing or the same thing at all Disney parks?

I think the waving is a Disney thing. However, when we were in Japan, SO many random people wanted to talk with us and shower my partner with attention. I think it may have been because we are caucasian.

Enjoy your time away!

Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36