myday #31 - Exploring Perth

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit Followers!


Did you know I grew up in Perth, Western Australia?

I used to often visit the city with my mother to go to the library and see what events were on. It was a fantastic childhood filled with learning, exploring and adventure.

City of Perth 008.jpg

Looking up in the city to find nature

These days though, I'm more of a tourist as I travel back to Perth for holidays to see my family and friends. Being based in Sydney, Perth is a four and a half to five hour flight - they certainly don't call it the most isolated capital city in the world for nothing!

City of Perth 013.jpg

Vertical laneway - straight out of camera

With each visit I love to explore the city with its mixture of modern and historic buildings.

If you have done much street photography, you will know the freedom you experience as you walk the streets with a camera in your hand. I don't think there is any better way to explore a place!

City of Perth 015.jpg

This shot will look crazy on your screen when scrolling

I think my favourite photo out of all of these would have to be the shot of a gentleman walking along the street with His Majesty's Theatre in the background. I managed to time his step for the perfect composition!

City of Perth 010.jpg

The iconic His Majesty's Theatre


Are you a photographer or a traveller like me?
Use #myday to share your posts and let's see where this goes!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.


If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace - @photooftheday then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Recommended Reading

Sort:  

Cool shots, thanks for sharing!

I'm glad you like these images @steemedbroccoli! Thank you for commenting!


Recommended Reading
myday #24 - 114℉ in Australia + A Dusty Vehicle = One Epic Journey - Part Three

I liked the last picture the most

Me too :) I don't think I will be able to capture a shot like this in the same location ever again!


Recommended Reading
myday #24 - 114℉ in Australia + A Dusty Vehicle = One Epic Journey - Part Three

it's one of those, I have had those moments, but didn't have my camera with me

That's the worst place to be in!

yeah, like seeing the shot and I'm there like damn, I don't have my camera!!!!
I need one like implanted on my eye.

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful city with us!

Happy Tuesday!

Thanks for commenting @artedellavita :) Happy Tuesday to you also!


Recommended Reading
myday #24 - 114℉ in Australia + A Dusty Vehicle = One Epic Journey - Part Three

Great Shots , Upvoted and Followed

Thanks @halo :) Glad you like them!

Great photos @myday I was in Perth before heading down to Kalgoorlie on the prospector :P. Beautiful city :)!

It certainly is a lovely city to visit. I couldn't stand the slow pace though, which is why I live in the eastern states with my girlfriend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44