You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore Cambodia: Photography Microblog 2

in #travel7 years ago

It is always nice to visit the local markets instead of visiting the supermarkets. Local markets are where locals trade their own goods. Buy local goods instead of buy imported goods. Taste their home-grown fruits and vegetables. That is one way to support their locals.

Sort:  

When you visit the locals markets you get a true taste of the lifestlye, culture and the opportunity to take in the sights, sounds and smells of the place you are visiting. No matter where I visit, the local market is always one of the first places I visit, and I am intrigued everytime. And you are exactly right, support the locals, and forget the big corportate supermarkets. Great comment @mu001bu. Im upvoting your comment.

Also if you like travel, food & photo blogs give mine a peek. Im currently focused around Southeast Asia, particularly Vietnam and Cambodia. https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

If you like my content give me a follow and I will follow you back! Happy trails!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51