Photo Series #70: Misterious Girl - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #15

in #travel6 years ago

Hooray Readers! Resurging with the photo series and remembering beautiful scenes from the trip!


Since I started playing with photography in 2018 I think it's been evolving quite well. However, I came to a point where I'm trying to fight the barrier when it comes to people photography; I either feel too invasive or I lack the skills to take the photo fast enough. Either way I usually avoid photographing people and stick to landscapes. Not this time though.

This day I was photographing around the old Devin castle in Bratislava, patiently waiting for the sunset by the Danube river. Barely no one was around as it was cold, only this lady. She was just standing there, looking aimlessly to the horizon, possibly contemplating her own presence in silence. No cellphone; no internet; no distraction - just looking at the horizon as if she was waiting for me to take a photo. And I did.

Soon after, she walked away without saying a word. For a moment I thought about approaching, but she was already walking away... What was she doing? Who is she? Does she know that I took some photos of her?

Misterious Girl

1.jpg

click image to enlarge!


This is a competition hosted by my friend @worldcapture. He's funding the contests with his own funds, so consider checking his page and showing some love. It's not only about the prize, but it's about challenging ourselves to do things we wouldn't do otherwise - people photography!

Rules are simple:

One entry per person per week
Only use your own work
Use the tag - #Peoplephotography
No nude photography
Separate post for your entry (not in the comment section)
Tag @worldcapture in your post


Who is this girl? Would you approach her?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #30] Back on Dtube | Call do Action | Let's do this!

[Blog #51] Visiting Maribor | Slovenia | Photography

[Blog #50] Steem Meetup London | Gratitude | Back to Work

Quick Trip Update: My Bicycle Was Stolen in London

Quick Trip Update: We made it to Slovenia!

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Wow! What a stunning picture to participate! Thanks for sharing it with us Arthur!

It's a pleasure my friend, It makes me glad seeing that the contest has became a success, superb idea!

Thanks buddy! It's going really well! Booya!

Great photo..and looks like a lovely contemplative .moment.for her..

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't it so cool? Everytime I look at this picture I wonder what she was thinking about, a person just don't stand there like that for no reason. I should have approached =/

Love yooou!

This post is supported by $0.11 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Lovely I would ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I really wanted, but then that shyness inside me kicked in and she was already moving =/

Well next time act before the doubt will hinder your soul and not every time we speak with a stranger should be such a big deal. We forget that we are human and one of our primary skills is to communicate. Just don't think about any outcome next time ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's absolutely true, and it's really strange that this sort of block happens to me sometimes, because we as travellers do interact a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43