Monday Morning Quote: "There is no ocean bigger than human determination."

in #travel6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

THUMB

Source: Lars Schmidt Grael is a brazilian sailor and medalist. He was ten times Brazilian and five times South American champion for the Tornado class, also two times Olympic winner. In September 1998, he suffered a serious accident caused by the negligence of an irresponsible boat driver that left the boat propeller uncovered, which amputated one of the athlete's legs. Grael then gradually began to take a role to promote the sport in politics. He's never stopped sailing.


Some times when I see difficulties on whatever I want do to, I immediately start questioning myself - Can I do this? Is this too much for me?

Then I remember of this quote and how tough Grael has been to continue sailing and doing what he loves, even upon the lost of his leg. I also remember that one day sailors saw the ocean as a great vast water extension - How many times explorers tried to cross the Drake without sucess in the past?

That is called determination, the strong desire for doing something, for achieving what you want. I can't help but adjusting my midset to a positive vibe. Afterall, if one day people conquered great goals, why can't I?

I would love to hear from you. Are you the type of person that pursue your goals, or you give up easily? Does Grael story motivate you? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

Music Alphabet Challenge - A Fun Way To Share Music

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Tierra del Fuego & Learning History (Genocide of the Selk'nam)

TRAVEL: CREATIVE TIPS TO EARN MONEY - BROKEN TRAVELER EDITION

Simple Lifestyle in Valizas, Uruguay | Would you live there?

A proud member of:

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Thank you a bunch @talkingwiseshit! Even more awesome than the quote is Lars Grael himself, he kept on pushing himself even afer having his leg amputated.

You are welcome bro. Yeah very inspiring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56