[Blog #56] Visiting Koper | Slovenia | Finally the Coast!

in #travel5 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! After months of cycling, finally the coast was reached, let's visit Koper.


It's been a few moons now that I'm living in London and even more moons since I last posted about the trip from Poland to England by bicycle. Truth to be said, I couldn't find a single meaning to keep on posting since my original bicycle was stolen, nor was I feeling that my content was adding something to people's life apart from sharing some pretty pictures.

However, I still want to finish this chapter before the next one begins, thus let's shake the dust and go back to work on the epic adventure that took part between November 2018 and January 2019.

If you are new to my Steem blog, I'd like to invite you to the main page so you can check the previous chapters or even the past adventures reported in there. If you already know me, I invite you to have a seat and enjoy the ride in Koper, Slovenia.

. . .

Koper - The Goals

After departing Krakow in November I knew that winter would be following me down south, where I wanted to seek for warmer temperatures. The freezing cold eventually caught me on the way somewhere in Austria, but my only option was to keep on going. That's the beauty of setting goals, no matter the type. Goals give us a direction and progress serves as a scale to keep on going and fighting the adversities.

After a few thousand miles and many adversities later I finally reached my goal to sit in front of the sea and smell the salty air that reminded me of home. I was now facing the Adriatic sea, where I took this picture to remind me of bigger goals, the day I'll travel by sail boat.

DSC_6463.jpg

Adriatic sea from the docks in Koper


Exploring After the Rain

The first days in Koper were rainy, but what's a little bit of rain for those who travel by bicycle and face the elements on open field? I tried to play with the reflections, but I don't know if I was successfull do'h.

DSC_6411.jpg


The Little SailBoat

On my wanderings I got fixated by this little vintage boat, I must have spent hours looking at it and taking pictures from different angles. I pictured myself living in it and doing small explorations along the coast. I would sleep with the sound of the water hitting the hull and the cables trembling with the wind. I would fix it and make it nice.

DSC_64092.jpg


Golden Hour

It was Christmas and that day I'd spend by myself in Koper doing I have no idea what. I wasn't feeling alone, to the contrary, the colours on the sky were making everything fuller and happier. It was the moment I had been waiting for a long time, since snow came down a few days before that. It felt just like eating that well deserved meal after a hard day of cycling. It all felt ten times better.

DSC_6485.jpg

. . .

The days in Koper were like that, walking by the docks, taking picture and enjoying my own Christmas vibe. The next kilometers on the route to cross Italy and France would hopefully be brighter and warmer and I was hoping I'd find a meaning for all this crazyness. But that is a chapter for a new post.


Did you enjoy this collection of photos? Would you like to see more?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #38] Bike Vlog on the Road | Slovenia | When the Road Turns into Ice!

[vlog #37] Bike Vlog on the Road | Slovenia | Ljubljana to Koper

Quick Trip Update: Brno - Vienna - Bratislava: Under snow, rain and mud!

[Blog #47] Visiting Olomouc | Czech Republic | Photography

[vlog #23] Bike Vlog on the Road | Oświęcim to Ostrava | Trails and Nature

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 45.548551 lat 13.726099 long Sunny Days in Koper d3scr)
Sort:  

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here. I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #513 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

That's amazing, thank you!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mrprofessor
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blog-56-visiting-koper-or-slovenia-or-finally-the-coast


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.331 which ranks you at #2390 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2393).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Amazing shots!

I was hoping I'd find a meaning for all this crazyness

Hope we all find the meaning...

Hope we do indeed, my friend. But you know what? It's a lot of fun searching for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77