America - Part Five, Last Day in LA

in #travel7 years ago

Los Angeles (Again!)....

25286029_2035368716475112_1216003319_o.jpg

On our last day in LA we decided to head to the cinema as we're huge movie buffs. We were actually surprised by the cinema prices & quality plus we got free popcorn! We watched 'Jigsaw' which is the newest movie in the 'Saw' series. It was actually pretty good and didn't disappoint.

25317161_2035368643141786_1718599120_o.jpg

Since we were very low on money that's all we did on our final day before heading to the airport 5 hours before our flight..
Obviously we were too early for check in so decided to get some food and wait patiently.

The time finally came and we were able to check in and go through security which didn't take long at all. Then we had to play another waiting game until it was time to board our flight. We'd tried to get seats with no one next to us but unfortunately it was a fully booked flight so I had the pleasure of sitting in the middle seat for 15 hours. The lady in front of me had her chair reclined for the majority of the flight which was very annoying.
The flight went pretty quickly and before we knew it we were landing back in Melbourne, Aus.

It's safe to say we were happy to be home!

Thank you call for reading my five part series on my travel adventures. If you missed any of my previous posts please go and check them out!
I'm doing some more travelling next year so I can't wait to write more travel posts.

As for now stay tuned for Chapter Two of my short story, coming Monday.
https://steemit.com/story/@mel1ss/chapter-one-the-beginning

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

Ok Meliss , You have my up-vote and I will follow along , and can you a look at mkkenny13- as he is just getting started here and is a very good writer . Last post here https://steemit.com/life/@mkkenny13/2017-a-year-in-review

I have just resteemed his latest post :) You're right he is a good writer!! Good luck to him

Hmm I've never been to any of the other big cities but I live close to Chicago which is enough for me. Sorry your flight home wasn't the best. Sweet pics by the way.

Yes! I'm just not a city person I think :)
Thank you!

I agree I want to move further from it!

Wow Excellent photography

Enjoyed your America posts. I am not a big fan of New York City either. Been once, that was enough for me.

Thank you :) Yeah I don't think we'll be going again!

Check my comment on Part #4 @mel1ss some quick upvotes for you

@jbcoin thank you for that :) Really appreciate the help!

Right, that's what friends do 😉

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mel1ss
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=america-part-five-last-day-in-la


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 34.0% @jasimg christmas upgoat, thanks to @jbcoin
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mel1ss to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16