Sort:  

We don't know yet. Will be renting a car..so flexible.
Any suggestions?

Well, I loved the Austrian Alps. Are your countries flexible or will you be specifically in Switzerland? As it turns out, the Alps stretch across a considerable part of Europe.

And PS I'm a travel agent... if you are curious as to how I can save you money and boost your adventure, hit me up on discord. Same name there. 😀

And I think renting a car is the way to go for sure. Your trip will be much more flexible that way.

We land in Germany and go to Croatia, but not directly...so we don't know what route to take. I think we will leave it for the last moment. That way it is much more interesting.
If ya have some must see we will put on the list for sure..

I absolutely adored Austria. There was a wildness about the mountains that is difficult to describe. So pick any mountain in the Salzburg region of Austria and spend a few hours hiking. The ice caves were pretty spectacular; they are also near Salzburg. You can read more about them here. Depending on where you land in Germany, The Cologne Cathedral was pretty spectacular, but is likely out of your way. I still haven't gotten around to writing a post about the inside of the cathedral, but I will, someday.

Are you familiar with the vignettes that you will need for traveling through different countries? Coming from the US, that was a surprise to me.

And yes, last minute planning is tons of fun, but it's nice to have a skeleton idea of what you want to do too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56