You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving from PC to Laptop

in #travel6 years ago

If I go on vacation, I won't bring a laptop because no matter how I try, work is tailing along.

Then some companies decided I needed some numbers as well, then a little later needed other characters and eventually, companies like Steemit have really gone to town.

This made me laugh, literally and alone, at pass 10:00 o'clock at night. I really wonder why they keep making things difficult for us, yeah? 😂 Kidding aside, I remember when our password in school was just "passwd". When I was employed, we were required to have stronger password. When we in IT ran an intrusion test, someone was caught using "p@55w0rd". Another one with "!@#$%^&*()" that must be too hard to guess, right? Our server admin exclaimed "lazy!" at his monitor while reading the names.

can I rely on fingerprint security as I travel around.

Yes, but don't fall asleep in public areas. They may steal your fingerprint while you're dozing off. Have a great time on your vacation!

I featured your article on my post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. You are welcome to join us.

Sort:  

Thank you, I was thinking of using 'not recognised' as a password but my computer keeps showing it on the screen!

my computer keeps showing it on the screen!

Apparently, computers know if you comply with the password complexity requirement. 😃 This is just one instance when human's creation dominate its creator.

Being "retired" does at least mean I am my own boss (but don't tell my wife.

Indeed, you are now your own boss. Lucky for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74