My Sister Goes To Disneyland!

in #travel6 years ago

disneyland (1).jpg

We never took my sister seriously when she told us one day that she's going to Disneyland. We honestly believe that it was impossible. You can't just say you're going to another part of the world if you're not financially stable. Things like unexpected expenses (particularly if its a long way from home and another country at that) need to be consider and such. But my sister thought that it was fun taking some chances with a little bit of money on her pocket. Both of us were working online. Though we enjoy a bit higher income than being an employee locally, it's still not enough.

What's important to her though was that she's got her roundtrip ticket and hotel booked. Maybe she was right. As what other people always say "Live Life To The Fullest While You Can". I'm 5 years older than she is but the farthest I've went to was in Manila. And before I decided to go there I had to make sure I have enough money to last me atleast 2 months.

Imagine the shock of our lives when she finally ask me to borrow my luggage bag and to send it back to Iligan (I'm living in Cebu at that moment) because she's going to use it. See? She can't even buy her own luggage bag so how could we believe her to travel abroad? We thought that the whole "booked a ticket online" thing with our cousin was just a joke. We didn't even knew that they were close because the said cousin left Iligan City when she was a little bit older than a toddler. Her family decided to live in Manila permanently.

I honestly got scared for her because I thought what if she's going to have problems there or be short of money or suddenly in need of huge cash and we haven't got any? Or what if something's going to happen while she's out of the country, how are we going to go there in an instant when we haven't even got our passports yet? So many hesitation on our part.

disneyland (12).jpg
But my dear sister just grin without the slight trace of reluctance. My mother even tried to contact our cousin's mom if the whole thing was true. My aunt reassured my mom that her daughter's resposible and knows what to do most often. Well, my sister isn't. She doesn't even take things seriously!

disneyland (13).jpg

So off she go with our cousin.
disneyland (14).jpg

disneyland (17).jpg

disneyland (10).jpg

disneyland (11).jpg

disneyland (2).jpg

They still manage to enjoy their trip despite the limited pocket money and even manage to buy us some souvenir items (keychains mostly). The only dilemma that they encounter was that they forgot to check the current weather of Hongkong. They were a bit embarrass when all other people wear thick jackets and they're the only ones wearing thin clothes. They just laugh it off and continue to wander around without showing a hint of chill they felt.
disneyland (3).jpg

disneyland (4).jpg

disneyland (5).jpg

disneyland (6).jpg

disneyland (7).jpg

disneyland (8).jpg

disneyland (9).jpg

Can you even believed that she's already 26? Their trip went fine and they're having a blast on their "3days and 2nights" trip to Disneyland Hongkong. Looks like she's made the right decision. It's a once in a lifetime opportunity that you get to travel abroad. As much as I envy her experience, I would never even dream of doing it her way. I wanted to be prepared financially so I can buy the things that I want. I wanted to make the best out of it.

What about you? :D

Again, I want to thank @surpassinggoogle @bayanihan and @qurator for the ever support on my posts.

And thank you guys for reading. I hope you enjoy it. Let's keep steemin'!

signature.gif

Sort:  

I love the story! You see? Limitations are in our minds only! If you want something, go and get it!

Thank you for stopping by :D

wonderful trip. like it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 18:48:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.45/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I feel happy that she was able to do it with so little money. Not everyone is as brave as your sister!

I know right... it takes a lot o f courage :D

Congratulations @lrastriker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit..wow that a great story.... Enjoy

Thank you :D

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.73% vote... I was summoned by @lrastriker! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 2.40% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @lrastriker!

You got a 19.12% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @lrastriker! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

@lrastriker Congratulations! This post has been chosen to be featured in THE RED LAMBO PIT STOP. Check out the post here.

Keep on providing excellent content for the Steemit community and use #redlambo for another chance to be featured.

~ @redlambo
"Lamboing your content to the moon!"

Thank you so much! :D more power!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66