Follow up of my first vlog | Bothy in Scotland

in #travel6 years ago

As you may know I made my first vlog where I spend one night in a Bothy near Loch Etive in Scotland, if you don't know what a Bothy is don't worry I will explain down this post. This will be a follow up of my story where I explain in more details what a Bothy is and show you some pictures that have a different point of view than from a vlog.

If you didn't watch my vlog I highly recommend it for you to take a look here to have a better understanding of this post.

Scotland Nature.jpg

What is a bothy?

A Bothy is a shelter witch anyone can go for free and spend some nights there, there are many Bothies and they are spread all over the UK only in isolated and beautiful places. Bothies attracts adventures, nature lover and explorers who all want some peace from the world.

This is the Cadderlie Bothy

DSC_4663.jpg

Don't be fooled by it's beauty, it is called a Bothy for a reason. There isn't a toilet, beds, isolation, and even in some cases a fire place. All the things that you have in you home that seems normal to have in a house there isn't in a bothy. So if one day you plan to go in one be aware of that, but there is a minimum for survival like a water source and sometimes an ax to cut wood to be warm in cold nights. (of course never cutting live trees)

Here you can see the website of the Mountain Bothies Assosciation witch explain in more details what it is and what you have to do to go in one.

DSC_4666.jpg

It's an awesome project that only exist by the support of donations and volunteers, so if you live on the UK you should definitely check out.

The beauty:

So if you are well prepared, (I wasn't 😂) you will just enjoy the beautiful surroundings, let me show you some nice pictures:

DSC_4621.jpg

This is Loch Etive

DJI_0034.jpg

DSC_4640.jpg

Some shots are with my Mavic Pro, and other with my Nikon D3400.

DSC_4583.jpg

DSC_4648.jpg

DJI_0017.jpg

DJI_0016.jpg

DJI_0015.jpg

And now some sun:

DJI_0058.jpg

DJI_0077.jpg

DSC_4682.jpg

DSC_4670.jpg

It was one of my best experiences of travel, if you don't find this place beautiful you are a complete stranger to me. 😅 But there is no way that someone wouldn't like there.

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

Follow me on Instagram, You Tube and see some advanced content of the upcoming posts.

See my other post:
First Vlog, Bothy Cadderlie in Scotland | Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #1
Treetuesday | Trees of Scotland

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Waw!!
Every time I see this place by the mischief of your pictures, I'm impressed <3
Good job! good post!
Thank you @loic.ronsse

Amazing photos ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56