City Travel #10 | Edinburgh - Scotland

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In this city travel I will walk you trough my quick visit of Edinburgh - Capital of Scotland. It is my last destination of Scotland, after spending 3 month traveling around I finally meet its capital.

If you want to see some amazing drone videos of Scotland you can check it out here.

DSC_5403.jpg

So I started my visit like any city, going to the city center and wandering around. I entered a beautiful church with a gigantic piano and stayed a while there.

DSC_5404.jpg

Wall.jpg

After the church I went to the Edinburgh Castle and in the way I saw a Bagpipes street musician.

DSC_5418.jpg

DSC_5423.jpg

But after spending 3 months in the wild of Scotland I couldn't be in a city for too long, luckily in Edinburgh there is a gigantic hill in the center of the city. Is a will where the kings used to hunt, so you can guess that it is a very big city. It was a beautiful walk to the top and totally worth it. I prefer one thousand times walk a hill or a mountain than be in a city like a tourist.

DSC_5428.jpg

DSC_5429.jpg

DSC_5433.jpg

DSC_5435.jpg

Very beautiful 360° view of the city!!

DSC_5437.jpg

!steemitworldmap 55.953252 lat -3.188267 long d3scr

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, make sure you follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a comment, upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Nature Travel #13
Over Scotland - Beautiful 4K Aerial Footage
My trip to Scotland | Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere 1 - 4

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=city-travel-10-or-edinburgh-scotland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48