Nature Travel #13 | Scotland - Dalnashallg bothy

in #nature6 years ago

My friend and I went on a bothy in Scotland together, it was his first time doing this type of adventure but we had a great time. I wanted to do a vlog about this one but it was raining a lot so I couldn't film, but at least I took some beautiful pictures.

If you want to know what a bothy is you can watch my first video about it here.

DSC_5342.jpg

The walk was about one hour and a half, not so difficult but half way we didn't have a path so we end up very wed because of the mud. But it was very beautiful, we saw an eagle but it was very far away to take a picture.

DSC_5352.jpg

A lonely tree for a lonely man.

DSC_5356.jpg

DSC_5360.jpg

Arriving at the bothy we met some young students that were going to camp nearby, it was apparently a challenge that they need to pass to receive a medal. It is a competition that young people from Scotland can do. The bothy itself was the most comfortable one, with two sofas, I slept like an angel.

DSC_5399.jpg

DSC_5390.jpg

DJI_0041.jpg

After we accommodate ourself, we went on a walk over a hill to see more of the region, it was not easy but we saw some beautiful scenery's. Don't be surprised if you see one photo with clouds and the next one sun, it was all taken on the same day. That's because Scotland is very bipolar. 😉

DSC_5379.jpg

DSC_5383.jpg

DSC_5386.jpg

That's me and my friend, almost breezed to death

IMG_20180324_172228.jpg

After returning to the bothy we needed to make a fire to dry all our wet clothes. 😂

DSC_5395.jpg

DSC_5397.jpg

!steemitworldmap 57.046313 lat -4.237599 long d3scr

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Over Scotland - Beautiful 4K Aerial Footage
My trip to Scotland | Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere 1 - 4
Nature Travel #12

signature-fonts

Sort:  

looking beautiful

It is my friend!

Amazing this photos @loic.ronsse!! Good job :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nature-travel-13-or-scotland-dalnashallg-bothy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45