My Holiday to Sicily

in #travel6 years ago

I just got back from my vacation to Sicily and it was AMAZING. What a gorgeous island, We went there for about seven days and at first we loved every minute of it.

We landed at Trapani Airport with busses waiting for us to take us to our hotel in Mazaro del Vallo, about 45 minutes away from the airport.

mazaro boulevard.jpg

Mazaro Boulevard



From our hotel room at the 5th floor we had an amazing view over the ocean.

mazro1.jpg

our view by night



The next day we went for a 7 hour walk , yes 7 hours lol, got quite a sunburn because after all I'm still a ginger and I forgot my sun block. The first we did was buy it ( which wasn't easy to get over there) but the following days it was my best friend.


mazaro2a.jpg

a cute street uptown

The third day we rented two bikes to see more of the island in a shorter amount of time,Walking is a great way to explore the island but not ideal if you want to see a lot. So the following morning we got up early and we went to Selinunte, about 27 kilomters further away, Again, yes we are nuts. After 2.5 hours we reached our destination right before the hottest part of the day but I will tell you more about that tomorrow.

All pictures are original and taken with my Sony H400

Love Lizzy


Sort:  

What a nice view of the sunset from your hotel room. 😊

It was stunning 😊

Looks pretty good ! :O In Buenos Aires the bikes are for free hahaha come here.

Sorry I missed your reply, It was azwesome, Can I borrow your bike hahaha

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Dus je heb lekker genoten. Toch bij dat je weer veilig thuis bent 😜

Het was heerlijk 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50