FALLing in love with Central Park

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4327.JPG

As winter is setting in full force I’m remembering the beautiful colors of fall. Such a vibrant time when nature releases one last burst of color for the world before sleeping as the cold sets in. Coming from Southern California there wasn’t much of a seasonal chage where I lived. Now that I’m in New York I really wanted to feast my eyes on all these beautiful leaves.

I think the part that makes it so wonderful is the fact that it's so fleeting. It makes you take a second look at a tree and really appreciate it’s last show.

img_3457.jpg

I was looking up the best places to see the fall foliage in New York most were quite far away, but Central park was a natural oasis right in the center of the city. In the past I've come to Central Park to bike and rollerblade around it. This time though I just wanted to stroll around and soak it in.

img_3432.jpg

img_3491.jpg

A really great spot in central park is the Rambles. You feel like your hiking on a trail twisting and turning around trees. Following on you’re treated to views of a lake with lovers rowing on row boats around. As we exited the rambles we walked past the iconic Bow Bridge where many movies have filmed. There were alot of wedding photo shoots being done here and for good reason. Im sure the pictures came out stunning.

Over all this was my most enjoyable time I've had in central park. Next time I come back it’ll have to be to ice skate the lake and get a taste of winter.

Xoxo Steemit - Lilan

Photos by @BitGuy

img_3464.jpg


For more travel stories and photography follow
@Lalilands
Instagram: Lalilands


You might like
Cancun pt.3- Chichen Itza - Sacrifices galore
What’s the best way to see Central Park

Sort:  

I honestly have no concept of how big Central Park is... there seems to be hundreds of movies and photos taken of it every year, and nothing ever gets doubled it. It must be massive.

We had our first fall in our new place, and it was spectacular... but it's all looking a bit bare now. We can see our neighbours... who we've never been able to see before.

Also, great punny title, I very nearly missed it.

It's great that you get to enjoy the seasons right outside your place! Central Park is so big that it surprises me. I've been back a few times and it seems I'm always finding new parts to enjoy! Glad you caught my title 😉

It is beautiful. I have never been. That last shot looks like a fairytale castle

Thank you!! Yea that building is so interesting to me. Like from a different time. I like the looming clouds over haha adds a bit of drama. Thanks for checking out my post!

So it does. I was so caught up in the fairytale that I did not notice the impending doom :)

Impending doom, I like the foreboding in that. Whats a fairy tale without some suspense right? =)

This is such a gorgeous post. You are fast becoming one of my favourite travel bloggers @lalilands. 💜

Awee thank you so much for the sweet comment! Keeps me motivated! <3 You're the best!

Your pictures are unreal! Beautiful! I would like to take a walk through the Central Park. Maybe same day! 😉

Come visit NY! Well not now its cold. But the fall is beautiful! I hope you get chance to pop by

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lalilands from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Whooot yay awesome thanks !

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lalilands
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=falling-in-love-with-central-park


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Yes!!!! Awesome! Thanks guys! @steemitworldmap

It's really beautiful! Looks like you had a great time over here.
Thank you for sharing that with us. :)

Thank you! So far its wonderful! Im bracing myself for the winter though. Gotta bundle up. How's the weather like where you're from?

Many people like winter. You can see different beauty outside that you can't see any other time. I'm from Bangladesh. It's cold here. But here you don't see snow. Looking forward to reading more posts like this.

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Whoot awesome!!! Thanks guys!<3

Congratz on the upvote. :) Keep up the good quality post.

Thanks! @zord189 Keeping me motivated to keep going!

Very nice story and excellent photos. Keep a good work!

Thank you!! I'll have to take some pics today. Its snowing now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36