Wall art in Olon, Ecuador 🇪🇨!

in #travel8 years ago

Olon

Olon is a small town that consist of four streets that run perpendicular to the shoreline

Super Relaxed

One of the things I really like about this chill and cozy little town is it's

Wall Art

all of these photos are of large wall paintings

I ❤️ Art!

@quinneaker & Qiqi pose in front of one that is on the wall of a hostel

the paintings add such a fun festive feel to the town

This is one of my favorites!👇🏻

I favor the portraits of the indigenous

Yay!!! Lucca finally arrived

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Yay Lucca!!! Go @steemybros!!
This is an awesome post - wall art is one of my favorite things about South America!

These are amazing. I especially like the one Lucca stood next to

Enjoyed beautiful pics thanks to you :) See you again!

😀 thanks for joining me! I enjoy sharing what makes me feel good 💞

Really beautiful, thanks for sharing! EARth with out Art is just eh! As essential as the air we breath!! Gracias!

Thank you! My pleasure 💝
I totally agree, so important!

The art is fantastic! It makes we wish we had more art like this in the Fort. Beautiful Koda. :)

I love how art can truly enrich a community just by its presence.

Seriously! Me too! Art is everywhere here, music and dance are huge in this culture. I'll be posting about some boys that dance here in Olon at least 5 nights a week. Its such a healthy activity

Nice Posting, I have some of my own wall arts in Venice Beach CA please check them out :

https://steemit.com/art/@themevlog/wall-art-in-venice-beach-ca

Just upvoted and followed you, can you please do the same for me?
Thanks a million!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32