Social Media Tip #3 from $200 Social.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #socialmedia8 years ago

The Power of Imagery on Social Media.

Have you ever seen a Facebook Page, Twitter Profile or Instagram rock because they just post amazing imagery and video? We do every day and let me tell you that I wish I had more time to take advantage of this social media hack. Images draw us in like no other form of media can!

I think that memes and other forms of media like video are what swayed the election in 2016. In the world of social media we called it the meme wars. There were so many hysterical and opinion forming memes circulating the internet for over a year. I personally shared one that went viral. I take no credit for the creation of it but I shared it all over.

Here at $200 Social We Like to Leverage Imagery for Our Clients.

We have been doing this for five years and back when we started Anabell and I were masters of getting content to go viral on the social network Google Plus. We still get lucky occasionally on the platform like last week when I shared the Steem Film on Google Plus. Check out the numbers below. That share translated into almost 400 views of the video.

You Don't Need to be a Professional Photographer or Film Maker to Succeed.

Look at this Selfie we took with @Exyle while we were on the boat heading to day two of SteemFest. Sure professional photographers can do awesome on social media but there is one trick that many of us have figured out. People love to see what you are up to. As much as I hate the term voyeur it is essentially what humans are. We are curious and are genuinely interested in seeing what our friends, family and peers are up to. This can generate huge traction for your social media profiles.

Humor is Always Good!

Humor is the great equalizer. It appeals to almost everyone. Sometimes our humor can offend others but if your target audience doesn't mind then go for it. If you have the skill of making gifs then why not leverage it? They work great on Google Plus, Twitter, Facebook and even here on Steemit. I love commenting on Steemit with gif. See one below that @Minion made. It cracks me up every time I see it.

Take a Stroll Around Your Town and Take Photos.

Look at this photo by @kotamdickson the photo was taken in Ecuador. We have wall art all over Panama. I can do the same exact thing and I imagine you can to.

Check out this picture of the expanded Panama Canal I took while it was still under construction. It was an epic day and I will forever be grateful that I was able to take part in an historical moment.

This is a photo of Anabell's uncle making miel de cana the old fashioned way. They take sugar cane, drain the fluid and then boil it in this hollowed out tree stump until it becomes thick almost molasses like.

You See, Content Can Be Almost Anything You Can Imagine.

If you are serious about your online brand then images, video and gif should be part of your repetoire. Yes, I know it takes more work but those who truly want to succeed will put forth the effort.

Tools We Use for Images.

Images- PicMonkey or Canva
Gif- Giphy or ImgFlip

Sort:  

Keep em coming! 😜💯👊🏼

Well I can see the product of a lot of hard work here - Cheers! I would not have otherwise met you - if it weren't for my greed for crypto!!! :-O hehehehe

I think many of us have the Crypto bug. ; ) It has absolutely changed our lives.

Like it. Great post

Hi..which one is for memes?

imgflip.com works great and it is free.

Let me try that ta!

Cool post....

Thank you for Reading.

Nice post! Thanks for sharing my photo!
Upvoted and following!

I am thrilled that you noticed!! Good job on Steemit. Keep on Steeming ; )

Thank you & will do! I am thoroughly enjoying myself 😀

I like ImgFlip. Never tried picmonkey but will now check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16