The introduction to "My Journey To and Through Ecuador 🇪🇨 " series.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Pardon my absence, I've been extremely busy during my recent travels and have had a lack of reliable internet connection.

I am extremely excited to be back and to start a new series of posts about my EPIC journey to and through Ecuador where I will share my experiences with plenty of photos!!

In the posts to come I will share about the bus rides, taxi rides, the birth of baby Qinoku, the unique hostels we stayed in, our beach house and more!

Before I began my journey I enjoyed my last well shower,

image

sunbathed and feasted on Garden greens

image

taking advantage of my last day in the @gardenofeden.

I did some last minute packing and preparation for my departure early the next morning.

The next morning I loaded my bags and headed to the airport. After getting through some heavy traffic I made it to the airport about 45 minutes before my flight. I ended up waiting in the wrong line to check my bags in where I lost 20 mins. I made it to the correct line and got my bags checked. I then went through security where they persisted to manually check one of my carry ons, due to some crystal that I had packed.

I barely made my flight ✈️to Fort Lauderdale where I would then meet up with

@quinneaker, @inokalrutz, Qiqi and Noki. We then would all fly together to Quito, Ecuador!

image

We just barely made that flight do to similar circumstances I faced the flight before.

After arriving to the airport in Quito we claimed our bags 💼 and went through customs.

image

The girls had no problem entertainment themselves

image

image

The hostel that we were booked to stay at sent a van to pick us up and of course our massive amount of luggage that we had to strap to the top of the vehicle. 😆

We made it to the hostel around 11pm, unloaded and had a good nights rest.

The next morning we awoke and enjoyed a lovely breakfast and prepared for our next ride to the bus station. 🚌

While waiting on our ride the girls made some friends

image

To be continued....

Sort:  

Im going to thoroughly enjoy this series.

I love Dakota. Keep the details to a maximum I want to see it in your eyes. :)

Awesome! Looking forward to the next blog! 👍👌✌

Go Kota go!!! Or vas Kota vas to practice espanol!!! What a geat series!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

So excited that you have joined us on Steemit and that you are being supported by this community. You have quite an interesting journey to share and I am certain many will benefit from your sharing your perspective. Give hugs to everyone and a big one for you. Blessings ALL-ways!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77