I found a Rock of Gold in Chukotka (Featuring new author @alexandre )

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

 Attention: This post has been written by@alexandre

Chukotka is the pearl of the north. It is a beautiful region in which the harsh beauty of the tundra and the warmth of human souls come meet.

A blue-white kingdom of cold, rocks and water on which edge tiny lodges for strong people were sheltered. And endless mountains.

So began my morning in Chukotka. We arrived in the beautiful city of Anadyr.
The first thing that catches the eye is the house that local artists painted.
Beautiful Chukchi girl with dreamy eyes on the background of the tundra, isn't just a portrait of a stranger, that face a Chukotka, staring into the distance. A wonderful gift for the town residents.

You can see here what is my job. We are looking for locations of ore.
Huge and lengthy careers are placed on the entire territory of Chukotka.
It is difficult to put into words how wonderful it looks in reality. It is amazing how different the nature is in various areas of the world. I think the best thing about my work is that the places I visited.

Next comes the fun part) Now I'll show you a favorite instrument of labor geologist, we dig huge career with him))
Is a joke))If we lived a couple thousand years ago, it is possible and it would be) In reality we are working with huge and powerful machines

Finally) So much time was spent on it. For this we came here
Do you think that this is just a normal stone? No! Take a closer look, the yellow stripes and spots. Yes it's a gold
Only geologists can look for such a humble metal in nature.
Look, this is a gold ore. We discovered deposit of gold.
It was the goal of our work, and we did it))

Very often, close to our house, we met the animals. They were very friendly. This fox very often came to visit us
The photo shows that the fox is very curious and sociable, she was a good contact. Long ears and relaxed look shows that she is not afraid of people, but she was very careful. She has red color, with white and black spots. Her beautiful hair shimmered in the sun.
I do not know why, she loved to eat bread.We gave her food almost every day

The next animal that was waiting for us. Now you see for yourself
Pretty plain, herbs and mother-bear with bear cubs. What's wrong with that? People here are just guestsand. The hosts are here a bears. Walk and look back, it's Chukotka!
Actually there are a lot of bears. We never left the house alone
We were told the story of how mother-bear, protecting her cubs, killed by one of the employees

Move on. But not everyone here is so dangerous. We met a huge, elegant deers
Power, beauty, branches interwoven of horns, steam from their nostrils. So goes the struggle for dominance in the herd. This is not a game for the deer, it's a battle, and sometimes deadly, but always fascinating.
Local nomadic tribes reindeer-breeding of skins which build plague and make clothes

Besides the animals, there is also a very interesting herb
It's Crow berry. Rare vitality berry grows in groups, like water. Despite the fresh taste, it is very popular and people and animals. This is a very Helpful and most importantly medicinal herb. It contains a lot of vitamins and nutrients
Every day in the morning we drank delicious tea with Crow berry. Once you feel better, more energetic

We often complain about mosquitos, when they bite us. On Chukotka mosquitos don’t bite, they gnaw your skin. It’s painful, bites are itchy, but the most important thing – you can’t hide from them anywhere! They will reach you, wherever you are.
Look what happened to my hand, on the last day in Chukotka

And then came the day when we had to leave.
I was sitting on the beach and admire the wondrous beauty of this region
Unfortunately, every year fewer people keep the tradition of the ancient ancestors: Teenagers are leaving the western part of Russia. But how do you know nature is very beautiful, where no people


__  __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __   __  

Attention: This post has been written by @alexandre

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content. ALL STEEM Dollars for this post goes to the featured author 

Don't just follow me, follow the author as well, if you like their post  @alexandre 

Sort:  

@knozaki2015 good work promoting new authors and artists ,to be a fair exhange u shud upvote people others who comment here and can u tell me how others get promoted or featured in ur post that would be really hepfull

hello alwayzgame. thank you for asking. following the example of other respected member like @dragonslayer109 i am trying to give back as much i can to the community.

Everybody can PM me in Steemit chat channel and send me their link. important is that at least basic English standard are met. i understand that most people are not native English speakers (including me) ! so if you english is not very good, find someone in the community to help you proof read your work or translate it for you.

Please check our Hidden Gems, we started promoting Spanish, Russian, German authors in our Hidden Gems.
Thanks for @dragonslayer109 for spreading the word !

Daily Hidden Gems (English)

A pick of hidden gems (Russian)

A pick of hidden gems (Spanish)

A pick of hidden gems (German)


English | Russian | German | Spanish

@dragonslayer109 | @serejandmyself | @knozaki2015 | @webosfritos

Knozaki I wanted to thank you for what you are doing)
You are very much helping new authors
Good luck in your job ))

hi man, it has been my pleasure ! hope you will get a lot followers now !

hey alexandre. its beautiful. i featured you because i love the story and the pictures! the gold ore is amazing. something incredible you are doing for work ;)

thank you very much
On this photo I showed the good points of our work
Actually it is very dirty and hard work
We worked there about 12 hours a day

I CAN IMAGINE . if finding gold was easy everybody would do ;)

Boy are you going to get busy soon... Gold fever is about to make a come back.

Ahah ) to be honest I'm not working as a geologist already, I quit about 1 year ago

Thats a great story! Well done @alexandre

This is something so amazing. I want to find a Rock of gold too ;)

Amazing foto. I want to visit our Far East many years ago, but don't yet.
Think this post motivates me to do this trip

yep, all these animals. the beauty of the region. I have never been there, but it is now on my todo list t;)

For me first place in Russia is Baikal (hole Altay) and second far east. Hope I can visit these places.

Thanks) If you go there, I'm sure you will love
It's a cold and harsh land, but very beautiful place

how cold will it get?

I've been there more than once
In winter it was often very cold, about - 50 ° C
In this time the average + 10C

thanks knozaki2015 found out that @alexandre have more interesting posts with great photos. following him.

yes ! totally love is posts ;)
I think this post might have hit a gold mine ;) hope you guys give him many votes ;)

Thanks nekromarinist) I hope you enjoy in my blog)

'Pearl of the North' sounds like a prestigious Valyrian sword from Game of Thrones.
Either that or a strain of weed!
Nice post btw.

Thanks)
I'm don't understand a little bit)) I guess because I didn't watch a Game of Thrones.

very interesting article! I like it! Thank you...

Thank you so much)
You will see many more posts from me)
I've been in so many places

preparing my new post I have found my picture, that I have made 12 years ago, its Chukchi girl

I'm very much looking forward your photo)

Very nice photo essay. That's quite a contrast in the last two photos! Those mosquitoes maybe help the teenagers decide to leave the region. Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48