Introduction Page!

in #travel5 years ago

Hey guys welcome to my page!

I am excited to be sharing with you all my favourite things, the amazing experiences throughout my life and my new journey ahead!

Firstly, I am British from the UK, working as Cabin Crew flying around the globe, it has brought me to many breath taking places far and beyond!

photo 27-07-2017, 02 48 43 (3).JPG

I took the plunge almost two years ago and moved to Budapest, Hungary.
Meeting my Hungarian partner at work, the job gave us the opportunity to live abroad.
It has been my first experience living outside the UK and away from family, I endured some difficult times adjusting to a new culture, place and language.

IMG_9824.PNG

I am going to be a first time mum in spring 2020!
It has been a massive journey so far and im looking forward to the new chapter in our lives!

I love food! My partner says I am the happiest when I am eating! Haha
I enjoy indulging in new dishes from all over the world, to finding unique places, hidden during city exploring. My ultimate favourites are chocolate, cheese and wine!
I have been to a few vineyards and love to taste the different wines from many regions!
We have an impressive wine collection at home from around the globe! ; )

photo 29-11-2018, 17 37 54 (2).JPG

Lastly, dancing is my passion and has been since I was a child, I was professional for around 10 years in the UK. I performed in many shows abroad and on stage and also trained in circus too! I love the costumes, the makeup but mostly the feeling you get whilst expressing yourself through movement, its the best escapism to all your worries!

If you find travelling intriguing and would like to know my tips and tricks for flying, from jet lag to hydration or simply see the different places I have visited from Japan to the Andes in South America and everything in between, this is the page for you!

I would love to share with you the ups and downs that came with moving abroad, from the struggles of making new friends, finding your local amenities and even the language!

If you are a new time mum, or even an experienced parent and are interested in my journey pre and post pregnancy, please keep your eyes peeled for my upcoming posts! Im sure many women can relate to the struggles of exercise motivation through each trimester, to the difficult adjustment of a new routine whilst trying to get back the bikini body you once had!

Food is life! I enjoy making healthy snacks, eating hearty foods and experimenting with quick recipes for busy schedules! If you are in need of food or even wine inspiration, I will be sharing my ideas!
Dancing, yoga and fitness are other hobbies I enjoy and would love to also post about!

I hope you enjoy my page!

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain, kg2020! Hope you have a wonderful time here. Upvoted and Followed!

Welcome to Steem community, you can learn more by checking out @steemterminal and joining their discord. We noticed that you might be currently low on resource credits so we have delegated enough SteemPower to your account temporarily, so now you might be able to transact and interact more easily. Looking forward to see more of your experiences...

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Thanks to everyone’s comments and helpful tips! Looking forward to exploring and posting more content!

Thanks @appreciator that’s appreciated by all the staff Of steemterminal and the Discord !
Greetz
Britt

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, kiely
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Hello ther @kg2020, I'm glad to see you in this wonderful community, you and your partner is such a beautiful couple..
Welcome again and enjoy your stay here..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @kg2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the Steemit community @kg2020!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

I hope you don't mind that I used your post as an example of an #excellentblogpost @kg2020.

Yes, you made it :) Glad to see they picked up your introduction post right away.. that's the power of #newsteem lol... Sorry that I wasn't here to guide you through the world of communities and tags but let's meet up next week, and I'll help you out <3

Defo! I need to pick your brain lol : )

Haha no worries, you are doing much better than I did a few years ago :) You have a head start <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54