You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wear This Daily - Because It SAVES Me Daily

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey man, I've been there before and I'm really glad to see you're still clean. It's good to have something to keep reminding yourself how strong you have been and how far you have come man. It's a shame that you're buddy is still out there... It happens to the best of us sometimes unfortunately.... Lost some of my best friends, and those still alive sometimes still struggle... Glad to hear things are well man

Sort:  

Thanks man...it's a dirty lifestyle and weighs you down. It's not fun losing people you care about to that shit either :/ I never heard back from my friend and it's been over 7 months now. I make sure I wear this every day so that I don't forget about him, the shit i did, and the shit i put everyone through. One of the few things I own that has sentimental value.

The other is a necklace I was given here in Thailand - think I shared that story when I first joined.

Things are well in this regard man. I trust you're still on the wagon too man? Stay strong, no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52