Day 6. Bangkok/ День 6. Бангкок .

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Bangkok! 


I fell for at my first day in Bangkok when a Thai sold me a call card thrice as expensive as it had to be. Gullible me! I knew quite well that tourists were always a source of income for locals but still swallowed the bait! I wasn’t going to start an argument with the seller anyway as I knew that Thais didn’t appreciate any shouts at them, besides it was my stupid fault.


 So that’s how the capital welcomed me at 6 a.m…


I had already booked a room in a hostel while being at the station. I took a bus to get that hostel and paid only 20 baht for the ticket. That hostel in Bangkok appeared to be even prettier than in Laos. At that time I was checked into the room where only girls lived that was much more comfortable for me. The room was tidy and cozy with fresh bed clothing and clean shower room there I found a hair dryer. One could also use a washing machine for only 40 baht. On the ground floor there was a mini-bar, a playstation, a karaoke machine and a guitar for shared use. On the first floor one could find a seating area with a TV-set, various books, pencils, sketch pads etc. All the halls were furnitured with overstuffed sofas. And the most remarkable thing about that nice hostel as for me was the staff who were always friendly and kind with you. 


So, I unpacked and went to study the surroundings. Unfortunately it started to rain cats and dogs so I weren’t able to have a long walk around the city. But I had a short instead. There was a very popular chain store “Seven Eleven” where one could buy almost everything for cheaper prices. I loved it so I always preferred to do my shopping there when I travelled round Asia. Walking I came across a mall where I got an exchange. When getting back to the hostel I saw some pupils who were raising money for disabled children and selling different souvenirs for homeless animals. I always admired emphatic people who helped the others as I did. So I made a contribution and carried my way to the hotel as the rain obviously was not going to stop. 

 My hostel  for two nights

"

 Receptionist

"

 Free karaoke lol

""

 kitchen 

 kitchen 

 Women's room 

"

 Volunteers

"

"

 To help homeless animals



Привет Бангкок!

 Попалась я в первый день,когда Таец продал мне телефонную карту в три раза дороже,чем она стола. Всегда знала,что туристы источник дохода,для местных жителей,но это не помешало попасться мне на их удочку! Не стала я ругаться,потому,как знаю,что тайцы не любят,когда на них кричат,а деньги я уже отдала по своей глупости.) 

Вот так и встретила меня столица этого города в шесть часов утра.

 Ещё находясь на вокзале забронировала себе место в хостеле. Мой хостел в Бангкоке оказался ещё симпатичнее,чем в Лаосе. На этот раз я поселилась в комнате только для девочек,что все таки значительнее комфортнее для меня. Очень чистые и уютные комнаты,со свежим постельным бельём,так же чистыми душевыми комнатами,где отдельно имеется фен,а за 40 бат можно воспользоваться стиральной машинкой. Так же на первом этаже мини-бар,караоке,игровая приставка и стоит,для общего пользования, гитара. На втором этаже,зона отдыха,так же большой телевизор,игровая приставка,книги,альбомы,карандаши для творчества. Этажи обставлены мягкими креслами. Ну и конечно,самое важное-это дружелюбный персонал. Добиралась до отеля с автовокзала я на автобусе. Отдала за проезд всего за 20 бат.

Итак,я расположилась и пошла изучать местность. Но в этот момент начался сильный ливень,поэтому особо прогуляться по городу мне не удалось. Обнаружила много сетей-магазинов Seven Eleven-самые дешевые маркеты,в которых можно найти почти все. Я уже,как несколько лет отдаю предпочтение покупкам именно в них,когда нахожу их в Азии. Нашла большой торговый центр,обменяла в банке валюту. Затем решила вернуться в отель. По дороге встретила школьников,собиравших пожертвования на помощь и лечение нуждающихся детей, а так же занимавшихся продажей сувениров,плата которых идёт в фонд пострадавшим животным. Всегда восхищалась такими, не равнодушными людьми,так как сама,при возможности стараюсь оказывать помощь. Я так же внесла небольшой вклад и направилась дальше. Дождь так и не прекратился и я вернулась в отель.


 Для тех,кто собирается в Бангкок,рекомендую этот Хостел! Отличное расположение,рядом большие торговые центры,парк,храмы. Очень уютный и чистые,с дружелюбным персоналом ! "Evryday Bangkok Hostel"
1-3 Sap Road Si Phraya, Bangrak, Бангкок 10500 Таиланд
И всего за 7$ ,Wi-Fi-отличный,можно пользоваться кухней,чай,кофе в любом количестве,петь караоке,играть на гитаре, так же играть на игровой приставке,смотреть фильмы абсолютно бесплатно ! 


Sort:  

Congratulations @karinochka! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @karinochka! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @karinochka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30